See other Hong Kong properties

Wang Fat Hostel

No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 72% from 14 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made our stay in HK very pleasant. This is our third time at Wong Fat and I would certainly return.
  • 86%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • If I return to Hong Kong I would be happy to stay with Wang Fat once again
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Renn USA
  • I'll be back again
  • 77%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Very good location The room was not very clean, it was dark, with sandals for the shower used and different. The shower is very small. I think I could have found a better hotel for a few dollars more. But it was ok for one night.
  • 66%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Maria del Pilar Colombia
  • tooth paste and towel should be provided in free.
  • 66%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Cheng Hong Kong
  • The room could have an additional outlet for the top bunks for charging mobile devices.
  • 94%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Steven USA
  • Great location but hostel not so clean.
  • 51%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Kamila Poland
  • My dorm was in another building than the reception, but actually very big. The Hostel is located on a big shopping street with almost anything nearby. The staff was very polite.
  • 77%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Daniel Germany
  • Atmosphere was off putting and it had a weird smell. Staff was allright and location was good though.
  • 60%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Eric USA
  • This was really a great hostel. I had a nice room with a shower with really warm water that was great. Close to metrostation and shopping area.
  • 86%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »