See other Kuta properties

Warung Coco Hostel

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 11 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a great hostel which is located about 15-20 mn from the beach and the main bars which I thought was good as I was able to sleep at night. I would recommended it and would go back next time I go to Kuta. The only low point was the breakfast which is being served from 7.30 to 9.30 which I was thought was bit early.
  • 91%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Everything was perfect. We had a very nice stay.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Matthias Austria
  • Wi-fi could have been better. Description said it was ten minutes to the beach that needs to be updated to about 15-20 minutes. Pool was very nice and clean. Restaurant only offered a few choices but was good. Room is very standard but has all you need and you got what you paid for.
  • 74%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was a really great hostel, really cheap and good value for your money. GREAT pool area. The free breaky was also very yummy and the staff were really friendly. The only downfall is the location, but it is really not that far from the beach and there are some great restaurants and shop on the way to the beach. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone staying in Kuta.
  • 86%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Swimming pool is excellent, scooter rental for 50k/day, breakfast is okay, don´t expect something special. The room is good, AC was working fine. I didn´t like the bathroom, but I might be picky.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Balazs Hungary
  • Without doubt the BEST hostel/luxury hotel in Bali if not Indonesia!!! The pool area gives you that luxury 5 star hotel feel and the lovely inclusive breakfast is served here by the best staff ever especially Adi who remembered my name after two weeks in Flores and made me feel so at home! Bonus got paired with nice people in a/c twin rooms with great beds both times i stayed here after booking a dorm bed!! Absolutely wonderful hostel!! Enjoy some luxury after lugging the rucksack around Asia!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The pool was great. It made for an excellent choice when we didn't get to the beach. The breakfast was also a nice touch. The staff were friendly.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Sarah Canada
  • Absolutely incredible hostel/hotel!! If you want a slice of luxury on a backpacker budget then this is it!! Great pool area for a swim and tan session, friendly staff with great breakfast included and also nice quiet area away from the main beaches! Love this place and returned 3 times!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • We stayed at Warong Coco for 10 days, it s a nice hostel, good enough for these money. It s located in Kuta, 15 minutes walking from Legian street and around 25 min from Kuta beach. The staff is friendly, speak English. They offer breakfast . I liked a bungalow where we lived, quiete place, 5 min walking from the hostel pool area. I would recommend this hostel
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Antonina Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »