See other Kuta properties

Warung Coco

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 80% from 9 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an amazing place---The pool is an added touch of luxury. However, the walking distance from my room to the facilities was too long especially during the electrical block out. Management should let guests know of the dorm location when they are making reservations. Also, the staff should be a little more knowledgable and helpful and keep the drama away from the guests.
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Thanks for everything. Had a lovely time. Staff is awesome!
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • the staffs are very nice and helpfull... nice brakfast..
  • 71%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Best value of money!Awesome staff, so helpful.I loved the pool area, great place to meet new people.Showers -There was only very hot or cold water.Basically you gonna jump like mad over there, seriously! Everything else was grand! I would love to say hi to my lovely cleaner lady.I'll never forget our tuk tuk ride.We almost crashed though.At the same time it was scary-funny as well!All the best for you guys!See you next time!Terima kasih!
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Maarja-Liisa Estonia
  • Good value for money - pool, breakfast, hot shower.. Be carefull, you book a room WITH A POOL VIEW, otherwise, you will live in the dark street 500m far from the hostel and the pool! NEVER order any services from this hostel, especially with drivers, they are extremelly rude and vulgar and dont listen to you!
  • 66%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Nice value for money accommodation. Location was good with easy acces to Legian St. I like the staff there friendly and easy to get along with.
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Douglas Papua New Guinea
  • The pool is just being made, so it is not usable yet.
  • 74%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Mie Denmark
  • The rooms were nice and big, the pool hadnt been completed, but would be by now. the location a bit out of the way if you are on foot. but over all very good for the price. Would stay there again.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2013 peter Australia
  • Very well managed hostel with clean bathrooms and friendly staff.. About 20 minutes to walk to the beach
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2013 Marc Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »