See other Kuta properties

Warung Coco

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Swimming pool is excellent, scooter rental for 50k/day, breakfast is okay, don´t expect something special. The room is good, AC was working fine. I didn´t like the bathroom, but I might be picky.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Balazs Hungary
  • Without doubt the BEST hostel/luxury hotel in Bali if not Indonesia!!! The pool area gives you that luxury 5 star hotel feel and the lovely inclusive breakfast is served here by the best staff ever especially Adi who remembered my name after two weeks in Flores and made me feel so at home! Bonus got paired with nice people in a/c twin rooms with great beds both times i stayed here after booking a dorm bed!! Absolutely wonderful hostel!! Enjoy some luxury after lugging the rucksack around Asia!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The pool was great. It made for an excellent choice when we didn't get to the beach. The breakfast was also a nice touch. The staff were friendly.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Sarah Canada
  • Absolutely incredible hostel/hotel!! If you want a slice of luxury on a backpacker budget then this is it!! Great pool area for a swim and tan session, friendly staff with great breakfast included and also nice quiet area away from the main beaches! Love this place and returned 3 times!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • We stayed at Warong Coco for 10 days, it s a nice hostel, good enough for these money. It s located in Kuta, 15 minutes walking from Legian street and around 25 min from Kuta beach. The staff is friendly, speak English. They offer breakfast . I liked a bungalow where we lived, quiete place, 5 min walking from the hostel pool area. I would recommend this hostel
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Antonina Russia
  • I didn't mind staying at the back in the dorms but some sort of kiosk closer to those rooms would have been great or even a.central phone to call reception.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Warung Coco. For 10$/night I was supposed to stay in a dorm but instead I stayed with a random guy in a two bed room. Unexpected but not bad at all! With the price of 10$ I got to choose between 3 different breakfasts (European, American or Indonesian) and a big pool with several sun chairs. Te staff is very friendly, funny and helpful with arranging with taxi and so on. The only bad thing about Warung coco is the location. Rent a bike or walk 15min to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Felix
  • This is an amazing place---The pool is an added touch of luxury. However, the walking distance from my room to the facilities was too long especially during the electrical block out. Management should let guests know of the dorm location when they are making reservations. Also, the staff should be a little more knowledgable and helpful and keep the drama away from the guests.
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Thanks for everything. Had a lovely time. Staff is awesome!
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice,clean and quiet hostel. Perfect if you don´t want to stay right in noisy Kuta but still in walking distance to the city center and the beach. The rooms that are not around the pool area are a little bit far of the track. It was some kind of strange that I was told to move to another room after a few days without any obvious reason and the same happened to everybody a met at this hostel. But all in all staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay there.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »