See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 79% from 14 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed only for a night. Location is great, very Close to Union station, but further from all other spots. I didnt like we couldnt lock our own door. That needs to be fixed in a hostel with many different people. Also the luggage area is where everyone can have access to it and nobody controlled, who grabbed which bag.
  • 71%
  • 12 Jul 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • Would be good to fix the tap over the tub on the second floor bathroom: a lot of water is wasted because the shower does not fully switch on and about half the water is wasted. The electrical outlet is very loose and pops out from the wallboard.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jun 2017 Dennis USA
  • Fantastic hostel. The manager, Lincoln, was an absolute gem.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2017 Anonymous Australia
  • Whenever I am in DC, I always stay at this hostel, due to its proximity to Union Station. It is always clean, has nice staff, and is very easy to check in/out.
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I had an absolutely wonderful experience here. Although I stayed only one night, all staff were helpful, friendly, welcoming, and fun - I'm sure I would have had more positive things to say about this hostel if I had stayed longer. It is at a very convenient location, the place is kept clean and has free coffee! They have daily social events for their guests too.
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2017 Anonymous Japan
  • I over paid money. The staff said that my booking fee will be not working, so I paid all accommodation fee when I arrived there. However, I checked my credit card and I realized that my booking fee was not cancelled, so I paid total 110% of the accommodation fee. If you check this, you should contact me.
  • 69%
  • 19 Nov 2016 Yunjeong
  • Manager bent over backwards to accommodate unusual request. Very pleased.
  • 89%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great stay, the hostel is very cozy and you feel right at home. I LOVED the kitchen and the bathrooms were also big and well-kept. I liked the social events calendar and the fact that the staff was so approachable. I noticed one of the staff members had smoked weed while I was there which I thought was very unprofessional. I did not appreciate all the automatic air fresheners, it made the place smell like a bad Yankee Candle. Maybe try some fresher scents ;) But overall, very good job!
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »