See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 90% from 51 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice job with the living room! Staff are nice and friendly. People staying here respect each other. I got to play the xbox and watch netflix. i felt like home.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous Rwanda
  • A bit of a walk from Union Station Metro--I expect it will be more convenient when the light rail street cars go operational. Friendly staff, good atmosphere, clean rooms and bathrooms. Shared kitchen and living spaces were good. Helpful policies to ensure cooperation among guests (e.g. labeling food in fridge). Minor plumbing issue in bathroom while I was there. Wish there were single/double rooms!
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very cosy family-like atmosphere! The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice kitchen and living room. Events every day and night, plus Happy Hour with a free drinks every evening. The rooms and bathrooms can get a quite cold during night though (stayed there over new years week and had to ask for an additional blanket). Located not far from Union Station and in walking distance to the Capitol and the National Mall (ca. 15 min). Cameras in all common areas.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Maximilian Germany
  • The guided tour and happy hour is the best! Caroline is awesome. Would love to come again. However, the room kinda smells a little bit.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • A clean hostel with a good vibe. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home. They have something going on every day and night, which is really nice. The train station is just a short walk away and there are quite a few restaurants/bars within walking distance to the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Shannon
  • Very good
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Jieun South Korea
  • First time staying in a hostel and LOVED IT! We ended up staying in a different hostel later on our travels and it didn't compare. Washington DC hostel is lovely amd clean, beds are cosy and ready for you when you arrive. Bathrooms all have showers and very clean and there are a good number of them for the amount of people staying. Kitchen was spotless too. The hostel itself has a family vibe . Staff were amazing. Great value for money
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Loved the experience. Great staff, great night events. Only improvement needed - make provision to hang clothes in the bathrooms. Currently there is none. This was the only inconvenience I faced. Else location, staff and value for money are awesome. Thanks!
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • This place is great! This was my first hostel experience and it was awesome. The staff are super Friendly and helpful and they have great events to help you get to know DC. The one drawback is that the building itself is kind of old, with exposed piping in certain places, and the neighborhood is a bit on the sketchy side, but it's four blocks from the metro which connects you to everything interesting. Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Emily USA
  • The staff was absolutely amazing! The way the great room is set up, lets people get to know each other and have a wonderful welcoming feeling.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Kayla USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »