See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 45 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2016 alcimar Brazil
  • very nice
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2016 jian min China
  • This hostel was such a great place to stay while exploring DC. The location is excellent with union station for access to the metro close by and currently a streetcar that has a station right out front of the place. There are plenty of restaurants and shops close by and a grocery store a few blocks away. We did not socialize too often with others staying because we were out so much of the day, but when we were everyone staying and staff were so nice and the hostel has a very warm atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Michelle USA
  • The staff was amazing, the hostel truly felt like home. It was great to meet other people in the common area and I loved the activities they had planned during the night and day. It was lovely of them to allow us to leave our stuff for the day before our bus was due to arrive. It was one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. I only wish they had locks on the actual rooms. They have a pin-pad to get upstairs but no locks on the bedroom doors.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Courtney USA
  • Nice job with the living room! Staff are nice and friendly. People staying here respect each other. I got to play the xbox and watch netflix. i felt like home.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous Rwanda
  • A bit of a walk from Union Station Metro--I expect it will be more convenient when the light rail street cars go operational. Friendly staff, good atmosphere, clean rooms and bathrooms. Shared kitchen and living spaces were good. Helpful policies to ensure cooperation among guests (e.g. labeling food in fridge). Minor plumbing issue in bathroom while I was there. Wish there were single/double rooms!
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very cosy family-like atmosphere! The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice kitchen and living room. Events every day and night, plus Happy Hour with a free drinks every evening. The rooms and bathrooms can get a quite cold during night though (stayed there over new years week and had to ask for an additional blanket). Located not far from Union Station and in walking distance to the Capitol and the National Mall (ca. 15 min). Cameras in all common areas.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Maximilian Germany
  • The guided tour and happy hour is the best! Caroline is awesome. Would love to come again. However, the room kinda smells a little bit.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • A clean hostel with a good vibe. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home. They have something going on every day and night, which is really nice. The train station is just a short walk away and there are quite a few restaurants/bars within walking distance to the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Shannon
  • Very good
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Jieun South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »