See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 84% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good experience! Spent three days in Washington DC and it couldn't be better staying at this hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpful, place is clean and quiet. They have some activities to engage people to the city (as walking tours) and also some happy hours and games to help people make friends. I'm a traveller and I can say it was the best hostel I've ever been to. Plus, DC is awesome! Highly recommend it! The only negative thing is that the wifi doesn't work very well in the bedroom
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Fantastic place to stay, really friendly staff, would highly recommend anyone passing through DC to stay here. Only minor issue was that it was sometimes difficult to get into the bathroom, but this didn't detract from the experience!
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Benjamin Scotland
  • It was a great experience. The staff is very friendly. Everything is very clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable.
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Walter
  • No drinking after 10pm is ridiculous, I felt like I was treated like a teenager. And extremely loud snoring people in the room.
  • 54%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jelle Netherlands
  • I was amply to parkmy car on the street for free on the weekend, the staff was great, and everybody was extremely friendly. I will definitely be staying here again when I go to DC!
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, great staff and certainly comfortable enough. My only complaint was a shortage of bathroom facilities. In such a large hostel that, at the time, was operating at full capacity, the bathroom waits could be pretty rough at times. Otherwise, top notch!
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2014 benjamin
  • Staffs are very nice and Location also great. Really happy to stayed there.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It would help to have hooks for hanging clothes and towels in both the bedrooms and bathrooms
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2014 Rhonda Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »