See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 48 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First time staying in a hostel and LOVED IT! We ended up staying in a different hostel later on our travels and it didn't compare. Washington DC hostel is lovely amd clean, beds are cosy and ready for you when you arrive. Bathrooms all have showers and very clean and there are a good number of them for the amount of people staying. Kitchen was spotless too. The hostel itself has a family vibe . Staff were amazing. Great value for money
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Loved the experience. Great staff, great night events. Only improvement needed - make provision to hang clothes in the bathrooms. Currently there is none. This was the only inconvenience I faced. Else location, staff and value for money are awesome. Thanks!
  • 91%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • This place is great! This was my first hostel experience and it was awesome. The staff are super Friendly and helpful and they have great events to help you get to know DC. The one drawback is that the building itself is kind of old, with exposed piping in certain places, and the neighborhood is a bit on the sketchy side, but it's four blocks from the metro which connects you to everything interesting. Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Emily USA
  • The staff was absolutely amazing! The way the great room is set up, lets people get to know each other and have a wonderful welcoming feeling.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Kayla USA
  • It's probably the best hostel I've ever been to, Atmosphere is great, people are very welcoming and helpful. I'm gonna defiitely come back there next year!
  • 89%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Joanna Poland
  • The staff are amazing. They make the hostel feel like a home.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Tyson Australia
  • The staff are very friendly and attentive, and the hostel is in a good location for a few bars and restaurants - though you'll want to Uber / taxi to the downtown area. What I didn't like about this place though was that there is a TV in the only common area, and it's on all the time - and once it's on, nobody talks for fear of talking over someone watching, although nobody is "really" watching. I think the TV is there for the staff more than the guests, and I think they should get rid of it.
  • 66%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • This place is fantastic! Very friendly, you immediately feel at home. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, there are activities going on every night, a very social place to be! This hostel made my stay in DC even better. If I'm ever back in town I'll be staying here again, recommend it to all!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Euan England
  • Overall, my stay was good. Better than other hostels that I have stayed at. The goods cancel out the poors by a large margin. The only things that I would note are that I found out that my bed was actually a box-spring (I've never encountered that situation anywhere else). The staff came through and sprayed every surface with lysol/disinfectant several times a day. The place isn't that big, so I ended up breathing that in and had to step outside a few times before I got sick.
  • 77%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Edward USA
  • Honestly, this hostel is the best bang for your buck in DC. If you cut across the bus depot, it's a ten minute walk from Union Station, which definitely was a plus. The accommodations are warm, catchy, and inviting. Plus, the staff is so accommodating and friendly, from when I checked in wto when I checked out (which is literally as easy as can possibly be). I already miss you guys:( Can't wait to come back!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Eric
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »