See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 48 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's probably the best hostel I've ever been to, Atmosphere is great, people are very welcoming and helpful. I'm gonna defiitely come back there next year!
  • 89%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Joanna Poland
  • This place is fantastic! Very friendly, you immediately feel at home. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, there are activities going on every night, a very social place to be! This hostel made my stay in DC even better. If I'm ever back in town I'll be staying here again, recommend it to all!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Euan England
  • Overall, my stay was good. Better than other hostels that I have stayed at. The goods cancel out the poors by a large margin. The only things that I would note are that I found out that my bed was actually a box-spring (I've never encountered that situation anywhere else). The staff came through and sprayed every surface with lysol/disinfectant several times a day. The place isn't that big, so I ended up breathing that in and had to step outside a few times before I got sick.
  • 77%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Edward USA
  • Honestly, this hostel is the best bang for your buck in DC. If you cut across the bus depot, it's a ten minute walk from Union Station, which definitely was a plus. The accommodations are warm, catchy, and inviting. Plus, the staff is so accommodating and friendly, from when I checked in wto when I checked out (which is literally as easy as can possibly be). I already miss you guys:( Can't wait to come back!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Eric
  • The location is excelent. It only takes 15 minutes walk from union station to the hostel. The staff is very friendly. I was served by kimberly in the reception, and she was very detail in explaining everything. She was also very helpful when i asked direction to the all attractions. For sure will go back there if i go to DC.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 rendy rachmawan Indonesia
  • Really enjoyed my stay here, staff were awesome and friendly. The hostel was very clean and tidy and all rules and procedures etc. were well explained. Staff were amazing and did well to get everyone socializing. They were also happy to give advice on anything in the area. Location of the hostel was really convenient, 5 minute walk from bus/metro station so everywhere was easy to get to. My favourite hostel so far!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Elliot England
  • My first stay was excellent and I will be sure to look for hostels on my future travels! The staff were extremely hospitable and personal. Everyone is accepted as long as the rules of the hostel are followed by each tenant.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Victor USA
  • nice staff, great location in DC, just perfect hostel in DC. I strongly recommend here
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 SUNGYEUL USA
  • I had such an incredible experience. Very close to Union station and the website directions are on point. The security was very nice for that area and the living spaces were very clean and comfortable. Definitely will be using in the future and recommended to anyone visiting the DC area
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Taylor USA
  • Great hostel! The staff is excellent, great location, lots of fun people.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Julia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »