See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 88% from 44 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had such an incredible experience. Very close to Union station and the website directions are on point. The security was very nice for that area and the living spaces were very clean and comfortable. Definitely will be using in the future and recommended to anyone visiting the DC area
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Taylor USA
  • Great hostel! The staff is excellent, great location, lots of fun people.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Julia USA
  • We were startled that there was no place to safely secure our belongings other than a tiny tiny locker. Half the lights in the hall were burnt out, it could be a bit noisy, there were handles missing on bathroom taps and in the showers so you could only take freezing showers, the wifi was spotty at best, and the single lamp in our room was bent nearly in half and hardly worked. The staff were pleasant, but I'd have given that up for doors with locks and half decent facilities.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here! The staff is super nice, they cam give you all kinds on great things to do in the city. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms clean. Only minor negative thing I might add is that the rooms on the third floor can become really warm as the temperatures outside rise to. But still a very very comfortable hostel!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • My first experience staying in a hostel and it could not have been a better experience. The staff were very welcoming and provided a fun atmosphere for everyone to hang out in the couch area. They always had somethings going on with pub crawls and movie nights making it very enjoyable. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. Best experience. Thanks Dylan, Jude, Tha Queen and the rest of the staff
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2015 Reece Australia
  • My friend and I were looking for a hotel and everything was so expensive, so I was very happy when I found this hostel - we got a 2-bed dorm to ourselves, so our own room for a fraction of a hotel cost in the area. We were barely there, only for sleeping so I can't comment on most things, but we were happy with the experience. A 10-min walk from Union Station through some nice neighborhood areas.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2015 Carolyn USA
  • The staff here are absolutely world class! Best of any hostel I've stayed in, they were like family
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Fun and friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2015 Andrew
  • the people who work there are all very nice and helpfull and there even was a happy hour and after that one of the workers took us after his shift on a bar tour --> very cool Ill be back :D
  • 86%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Pleasant surprise...this is a great residential neighborhood with big grocery 1 blk away and upscale dining on same block, even ethnic cafes. The rotating staff is highly educated and personable. Met for happy hour and went on a group walking tour first eve and that was FUN--thanks to Caroline! The front living room is welcoming and homey, you'll feel at home. It wasn't full so it could be crowded if full, but my stay was perfect. Take ear-plugs in case you are in a front room above street.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2015 kerry USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »