See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 89% from 47 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Honestly, this hostel is the best bang for your buck in DC. If you cut across the bus depot, it's a ten minute walk from Union Station, which definitely was a plus. The accommodations are warm, catchy, and inviting. Plus, the staff is so accommodating and friendly, from when I checked in wto when I checked out (which is literally as easy as can possibly be). I already miss you guys:( Can't wait to come back!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Eric
  • The location is excelent. It only takes 15 minutes walk from union station to the hostel. The staff is very friendly. I was served by kimberly in the reception, and she was very detail in explaining everything. She was also very helpful when i asked direction to the all attractions. For sure will go back there if i go to DC.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 rendy rachmawan Indonesia
  • Really enjoyed my stay here, staff were awesome and friendly. The hostel was very clean and tidy and all rules and procedures etc. were well explained. Staff were amazing and did well to get everyone socializing. They were also happy to give advice on anything in the area. Location of the hostel was really convenient, 5 minute walk from bus/metro station so everywhere was easy to get to. My favourite hostel so far!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Elliot England
  • My first stay was excellent and I will be sure to look for hostels on my future travels! The staff were extremely hospitable and personal. Everyone is accepted as long as the rules of the hostel are followed by each tenant.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Victor USA
  • nice staff, great location in DC, just perfect hostel in DC. I strongly recommend here
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 SUNGYEUL USA
  • I had such an incredible experience. Very close to Union station and the website directions are on point. The security was very nice for that area and the living spaces were very clean and comfortable. Definitely will be using in the future and recommended to anyone visiting the DC area
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Taylor USA
  • Great hostel! The staff is excellent, great location, lots of fun people.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Julia USA
  • We were startled that there was no place to safely secure our belongings other than a tiny tiny locker. Half the lights in the hall were burnt out, it could be a bit noisy, there were handles missing on bathroom taps and in the showers so you could only take freezing showers, the wifi was spotty at best, and the single lamp in our room was bent nearly in half and hardly worked. The staff were pleasant, but I'd have given that up for doors with locks and half decent facilities.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here! The staff is super nice, they cam give you all kinds on great things to do in the city. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms clean. Only minor negative thing I might add is that the rooms on the third floor can become really warm as the temperatures outside rise to. But still a very very comfortable hostel!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • My first experience staying in a hostel and it could not have been a better experience. The staff were very welcoming and provided a fun atmosphere for everyone to hang out in the couch area. They always had somethings going on with pub crawls and movie nights making it very enjoyable. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. Best experience. Thanks Dylan, Jude, Tha Queen and the rest of the staff
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2015 Reece Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »