See other Washington DC properties

Washington DC House

506 H Street NE, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 87% from 34 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pleasant surprise...this is a great residential neighborhood with big grocery 1 blk away and upscale dining on same block, even ethnic cafes. The rotating staff is highly educated and personable. Met for happy hour and went on a group walking tour first eve and that was FUN--thanks to Caroline! The front living room is welcoming and homey, you'll feel at home. It wasn't full so it could be crowded if full, but my stay was perfect. Take ear-plugs in case you are in a front room above street.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2015 kerry USA
  • Great atmosphere, great location – and to top it off, extremely clean! I couldn't imagine a better place for my stay in DC. The staff (with a shout-out to Jude in particular!) made me feel very welcome and as if I was at a home away from home.
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Cameron USA
  • The beds are so severely uncomfortable that it ruined my perception of this hostel. Even though many other features are great - it's got a great kitchen and social room, the location is good, and the staff are organized and friendly - nothing compensates for a poor night sleep because you can feel the wooden bed frame beneath an extremely thin and old mattress. I tried to put a towel under my hip to soften the frame, but that's not what patrons should have to do for comfort.
  • 63%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel. From 8-9 every day, there will be a happy hour. You can drink as much as you want. And super friendly staff, great atmosphere. Just go to this hostel when you visit DC
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Lovely hostel with a big common area. They organize activities (game nights et cetera) and are in a good location. Friendly staff!
  • 83%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Fien Netherlands
  • Once again, I had a great stay! :) Love the Happy Hour ;)
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The place was awesome but it has the smallest ever. One bathroom for all the floor and I should wake up early to avoid the waiting line on taking shower.
  • 66%
  • 14 Dec 2014 ALI
  • I arrived to the hostel and the first thing I saw a Mansurbek cleaning the floor in a very dedicated manner, he had the best smile and attitude . yes, I present to you Jason , the sweetest " facilitator " I have ever seen. Thank you Jason for making my two day stay so special. I will always be thankful and grateful for meeting a perfect guy like you buddy. Dina el-Ayek
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Dina
  • Cinvenient, clean, comfortable, kind, warm, private- wonderful!!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • This was a fabulous Hostel!!! Extremely neat and clean, and updated. It is really well taken care of, and the staff is FABULOUS!!! They are all extremely friendly, upbeat and helpful!! I highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
  • 91%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Melissa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »