See other Washington DC properties

Washington International Student Center

2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 70% from 23 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located in the Adams Morgan, a best location for someone who enjoys great nightlife in DC and close to anything that's chill and cool. If you don't want to spend too much in lodging and still want to be close to all those, this is a good place to be. Just be sure that you don't mind sharing room with other people whenever choosing a hostel. I also find the staff in the place quite relaxed and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 03 Dec 2014 JING China
  • The location is great, bars (from my room, I never heard any noise from the bars outside) and places with all kinds of food are right there and public transport is quite close. In terms of services, we were provided with sheets and towels, the bathroom was alright, our room was warm enough. No locker room, so make sure that you take your valuables with you. Internet is free, but in some places it works better than in others.The place is modest, but very affordable.
  • 80%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Svetlana Russia
  • Absolutely do not stay here. It has the feel of a homeless shelter, not a youth hostel. It even has a semi homeless guy living in one of the rooms.
  • 34%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Place was very simple and plain, but for the price it was excellent. The worst part was the owner, who was not very friendly, seemed strange, and was a creep to one of our female colleagues. He was unprofessional and treated us like an annoyance. His employees were all very nice and professional though. That being said, it was completely worth it for the price and the location--I would recommend it if you are on a budget.
  • 63%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying there. I recommend:)
  • 91%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Vanessa Brazil
  • Staff is very friendly. Awesome cost/benefit. Awesome location if you want a busy nightlife. If not, make sure you bring earplugs.
  • 69%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is a great place, I met some great people there who helped me. Hosts are very friendly guys and the breakfast was delicious.
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Kamil Poland
  • Staff are very friendly and especially the owner Mr.Steve is very responsible person and be there for anything if needed. Overall its very friendly environment to live and explore Washington DC.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Norman India
  • It was horribol. I want my money back.
  • 26%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Rosario Spain
  • I stayed there for 2 nights, and really it was nice !!! This hostel are perfect for staying few days, and it's very family, meet people... And also I wanna say for somebody who's coming with their own car, Steven helped me so much to save money for it, and I really paid nothing for the parking during my trip !!! I Thank him so much for it!!! And it's a perfect location for going in the city with bus just up! Really Thx guys for everything's !
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Laura France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »