See other Washington DC properties

Washington International Student Center

2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 74% from 15 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very well located, a lot of bars and restaurants on the street. If you like sports there are also plenty of stuff to do in a field 5mi. Walking from there. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, the Ac was working perfectly. I felt safe and left the room without any fear of being stolen. You won't find a better place at this price.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2016 GUILHERME Brazil
  • The location is great and the staff is nice, but definitely stay somewhere else if you can. The place just looks old and like they really don't take care of it at all. I didn't have a bad experience there necessarily, but I definitely wished I had picked a newer and nicer place.
  • 54%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Overall, very good stay, and if I were to return to DC I would probably stay there again. However, it was inconvenient that while it said on the hostels.com listing that credit cards were accepted, that did not exactly prove to be 100% true; it was actually just an ATM in the room. Another suggestion would be to remove some of the non-breakfast items from the breakfast area in the mornings, such as the jug of vinegar.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Edward USA
  • We had an amazing time in Washington International Student Center!! It was a great area to be in, lots of dining and partying options. The staff were so nice and caring about our stay. They called us to check if we were lost because we were late in checking in.
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2015 YVES Philippines
  • I booked last minute for two nights, and it was really nice. Beds are comfortable, there's a good shower, and breakfast is included. Nevertheless, I expect there to be more showers and lavatories in a hostel, there were only two bathrooms for all the guests.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • hotels and other is ok, but in all US the Hostels price is to high almost double of Europe
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2015 ROMEO Italy
  • Great location. Comfortable beds. Clean linens. Friendly staff (Estella rocks). Bathrooms OK. Only thing that really needs work is kitchen. I didn't eat there, so didn't bother me. But to increase reservations and bump up reviews, I would definitely invest about two or three thousand dollars and change that kitchen all out... Especially the carpet. But for the dollar you cannot beat this place
  • 89%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Margaret USA
  • We had a great stay in Washington. This is just a normal hostel, but it has everything you need! And the staff was very helpful and friendly and we met a few nice people in the hostel. THanks for that again :)
  • 74%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »