See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 23 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, great staff, great price, good and fun atmosphere. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The wi-fi is kind of dicey, but you're not in Spain to be on Google! 10/10, would recommend.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Truly amazing! The staff is incredible! Great time, thank you Yes Hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Juan
  • Amazing hostel experinece. I've travelled the whole world: Asia, Australia, America and Europe. This hostel is one of the best. Private bathrooms, sturdy metal beds, kitchen, stocked beer fridge. And then of-course the entertainment is what makes it stand out from the rest. Drinking games and organized pub crawl, followed by a FREE walking tour by the one and only Harriot of Glastonbury (we love you Harriot!). Would stay here again without hesitation!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • This hostel was not only affordable, but was also very dedicated to providing exceptional service to their guests. I wouldn't really recommend the pub crawl there if your on a budget, or the paella night, but there is a supermarket literally I the same street and their kitchen is almost always available with whatever you will need like pots and pans. The location is also great, because you are so close to. The puerta de sol, which is the center of the city. Had a great stay here!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For starters, we loved the staff! And they had some activities wich is nice for single travaleres too.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Alessandra Brazil
  • Nice place to stay. Good sign of wifi. Near by walk to Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. For a cheap hostel is a great choice.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Marco Antonio Brazil
  • The hostel was great! There was a terrific atmosphere there, which made my stay extra special! Plus there were a ton of activities every day, which were free or extremely reasonably priced!! In particular Pablito was an incredible guide for the free walking tour!! He helped us have a terrific start to our stay in Madrid!!! Also the pub crawl was incredible, cheap, friendly, and a super fun way to explore Madrid's nightlife! Plus Wioleta was incredible as she took us from place to place! : )
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Way Hostel was excellent. They offer so many activities for you to do during your stay, and they are all worth a try. Their free walking tour with Pablo was so much fun, the pub crawl was crazy, and they offer other things such as making paella, free sangria night, and you can even book a day trip to Toledo through them. I would definitely stay with them again, the staff made me feel very comfortable and made my trip so much fun.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Paige USA
  • nice stuff, helpful recommendations/ offers to do (free walking tour, pubcrawl)
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Susanne Germany
  • Really good hostel, good staff. Harriette the tourguide was really good at her job and so was Pablo the tour guide, will Return there.
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Nadia Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »