See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I met a lot of lovely people here and the hostel offered a lot of different events to get to know one another which was great. Good location, right near the metro. My biggest concern was the cleanliness, the showers prob needed to be cleaned more regularly during the day given how many ppl they serviced and there were ppl smoking inside which filtered up into the dorms. Strong smell of incense to cover it up as well. I've stayed in a lot worse, but I think the smoking is an issue.
  • 69%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Amazing staff, amazing pallela, very helpful tips regarding travel around. Drinking games could be more fun though. Stay as you are. Really amazing stay.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Rahul India
  • Location is good, walkable distance to famous venues liked museums, parks,etc. Metro is 50 m. Staffs are friendly and helpful plus the organised activities are great. I am very impressed with the flamengo show and totally recommended.Thank Pablo, Erica, Patricia :-)
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Back packers were friendly, and down to earth, staff were decent enough too especially when it were early morning and allowed the party to continue in common room. It can be a party atmosphere most nights; it´s up to you whether to join in, but everyone seems accepted. Also a variety of drinking games, pub tours, paella, tapas night, is there if you want to give it a go, for a small price. On the whole a thoroughly recommended hostel in Madrid and good on the euros too, I give it 4-5 stars
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
  • Madrid is small than you think. That means this hostel isn't that far from the city center. But too much people in the kitchen.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Fun hostel. They had pallea night, pub crawls, and many other activities. This is a great hostel to stay at if you want to meet other people. The staff is also friendly and easy to talk to.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Madrid was a great experience, largely due to the hostel and the people staying there. It would be nice to have a variety of bars, rather than the same bars each night on the bar crawl. Also, the events were not very timely as there was always some type of delay.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • great hostel in a great location. the free walking tour (shout out to Erika our tour guide) and pub crawl that they offered were awesome.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location fun staff and clean facilities. Would defiantly go back.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Brent USA
  • it was the best hostel we stayed at during our entire european trip. we took the walking tour that gets you acquainted with madrid and our guide was lively and fun! we also booked our trip to toledo through the hostel and it was perfect! very cheap as well. we stayed in a 6 bed room female only room and it was very clean. we felt safe leaving our belongings out. also all you can eat churros in the morning! enough said. book this hostel for madrid! staff was the friendliest and best as well
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2013 Katherine USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »