See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 40 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place. The staff is awesome and helpful. If your visiting Madrid and want to meet people from all around the world way hostel is the right place for you.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Joonas Finland
  • Location was very good, just a little walk away from the Plaza Mayor and other sights and shopping area.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Meri Finland
  • Great location, helpfull staff, good vibes. The beds are comfort and clean. Showes gives you privacy and that's awesome. it is just a great hostel and excellent choise for a few days in Madrid !!!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Lotem Israel
  • I had an amazing time. Everybody was so nice and polite, made me feel like home. I loved my room, it was very dark to sleep in, and bright and fresh in the morning. I was very glad to discover they had activities everyday, and everything was very organized. Will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Isabel Brazil
  • Best hostel that you'll find in Madrid because of the atmosphere it carries. Starting with an incredible staff team, the hostel has everything that you would want when you're staying in the amazing city that Madrid is. Simply put, look nowhere else for your next stay. Felipe
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2015 Felipe USA
  • Nice Hostel if you are planning on going out. Showers are small and could be a little cleaner
  • 71%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Way was an awesome place to stay. We didn't have a lot of time in Madrid, but the staff was super friendly and helpful, giving us tips on where to find the best food and marking everything on a map for us. Also, the walking tour was a great way to get oriented and hear about some history (thanks Harry!). She also showed us a route in order to see the remainder of important buildings when the tour was finished. Overall, Way is a really cool place, wish we had more time to hang out!
  • 89%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Ashley USA
  • Great place!!
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent place, Cool Staffs, Nice Atmosphere and great location!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel was amazing! They gave us so many opportunities to learn about Madrid, for both the history and the nightlife! Everyone of the staff members were generous and helpful. We love the pub crawls and the tapas tour, the walking tour was also very informative, Harriet was hilarious and definitely knew what she was talking about! Hope to come to this hostel again someday!
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Giovanna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »