See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 87% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For starters, we loved the staff! And they had some activities wich is nice for single travaleres too.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Alessandra Brazil
  • The hostel was great! There was a terrific atmosphere there, which made my stay extra special! Plus there were a ton of activities every day, which were free or extremely reasonably priced!! In particular Pablito was an incredible guide for the free walking tour!! He helped us have a terrific start to our stay in Madrid!!! Also the pub crawl was incredible, cheap, friendly, and a super fun way to explore Madrid's nightlife! Plus Wioleta was incredible as she took us from place to place! : )
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Way Hostel was excellent. They offer so many activities for you to do during your stay, and they are all worth a try. Their free walking tour with Pablo was so much fun, the pub crawl was crazy, and they offer other things such as making paella, free sangria night, and you can even book a day trip to Toledo through them. I would definitely stay with them again, the staff made me feel very comfortable and made my trip so much fun.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Paige USA
  • nice stuff, helpful recommendations/ offers to do (free walking tour, pubcrawl)
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Susanne Germany
  • Really good hostel, good staff. Harriette the tourguide was really good at her job and so was Pablo the tour guide, will Return there.
  • 97%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Nadia Norway
  • It was a popular place that worked for me.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • one of the best hostels in the world, the ambiance very good, very interesting to meet new people common area. Great location, next to a metro station. very attentive staff. Could improve a little cleaning in the bathrooms, but I have really come to this hostel when you return in Madrid.
  • 91%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This place was awesome. 50 meters from the metro. Less than a mile from all the major attractive. Clean, upbeat and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend The Way Hostel Madrid to anyone who is looking foo stay for a few hours it a few days. I will be staying there again
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Randy USA
  • I met a lot of lovely people here and the hostel offered a lot of different events to get to know one another which was great. Good location, right near the metro. My biggest concern was the cleanliness, the showers prob needed to be cleaned more regularly during the day given how many ppl they serviced and there were ppl smoking inside which filtered up into the dorms. Strong smell of incense to cover it up as well. I've stayed in a lot worse, but I think the smoking is an issue.
  • 69%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Amazing staff, amazing pallela, very helpful tips regarding travel around. Drinking games could be more fun though. Stay as you are. Really amazing stay.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Rahul India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »