See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had an excellent time staying at this hostel. The atmosphere was amazing (especially with the lounge area), and the staff was awesome at organizing little events for us (sangria night, Pallea dinner)! Special shout-out to Lucas, who made the bar crawl fun and social for everyone!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Kathleen Canada
  • Fun and and very trendy. Nice staff and interesting get aways every night make it easy to transition into vacation mode. Can get noisy at times and the place is looking a little aged but that can be easily overlooked. Will easily recommend and probably stay again.
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome atmosphere, very nice people. If you wanna have a great time: go there!
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Johanna Germany
  • In a great location, this is a comfortable and fun hostel with a great social space and kitchen. The rooms and bathrooms were adequate, but what I liked best were the friendly atmosphere and welcoming staff. I met some really nice people here and would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous England
  • the whole hostel building has strange smell...needs to be aired out...open windows and doors...what is being cooked downstairs, the smell comes upstairs and stays forever
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great location within walking distance to Sol and other central areas.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Michael USA
  • I had an awesome time there ! Very well located, 40 meters away from Tirso de Molina, minutes away from Plaza Mayor. The staff was very welcoming ! I highly recommend that you stay there ;-)
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Gabriel France
  • Hostel simples. Ótima localização, equipe dedicada e bem humorada.
  • 74%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great place. The staff is awesome and helpful. If your visiting Madrid and want to meet people from all around the world way hostel is the right place for you.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Joonas Finland
  • Location was very good, just a little walk away from the Plaza Mayor and other sights and shopping area.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Meri Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »