See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 43 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had an amazing time. Everybody was so nice and polite, made me feel like home. I loved my room, it was very dark to sleep in, and bright and fresh in the morning. I was very glad to discover they had activities everyday, and everything was very organized. Will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Isabel Brazil
  • Best hostel that you'll find in Madrid because of the atmosphere it carries. Starting with an incredible staff team, the hostel has everything that you would want when you're staying in the amazing city that Madrid is. Simply put, look nowhere else for your next stay. Felipe
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2015 Felipe USA
  • Nice Hostel if you are planning on going out. Showers are small and could be a little cleaner
  • 71%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Way was an awesome place to stay. We didn't have a lot of time in Madrid, but the staff was super friendly and helpful, giving us tips on where to find the best food and marking everything on a map for us. Also, the walking tour was a great way to get oriented and hear about some history (thanks Harry!). She also showed us a route in order to see the remainder of important buildings when the tour was finished. Overall, Way is a really cool place, wish we had more time to hang out!
  • 89%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Ashley USA
  • Great place!!
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent place, Cool Staffs, Nice Atmosphere and great location!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel was amazing! They gave us so many opportunities to learn about Madrid, for both the history and the nightlife! Everyone of the staff members were generous and helpful. We love the pub crawls and the tapas tour, the walking tour was also very informative, Harriet was hilarious and definitely knew what she was talking about! Hope to come to this hostel again someday!
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Giovanna USA
  • I loved staying at Way Hostel. I stayed with a few friends for five nights and we all agreed it was the best hostel we had stayed in till date! The free walking tour was great for learning all these fun facts about Madrid. I especially loved all the activities the hostel had planned for the guests, especially the Flamenco show and the pub crawls. I would stay here again if I went back to Madrid.
  • 97%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Nidhi USA
  • When will hostels learn, really very few guests enjoy the loud music. EVERYONE I talked to (here and other places) said they would prefer quieter background music so they don't have to yell to be heard. I believe this music volume is left to staff members personal preferences, with no real regard to guests. Most guests have their own music.
  • 77%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's hard to find really great/unique hostels in Madrid, but Way Hostel is a solid option! Pros: It's clean, secure (buzz-in at front door, key cards for rooms, lockers in rooms) and perfectly located near both Atocha train station (3 metro stops or a 15-minute walk) and the city center/Plaza del Sol. The restrooms, while not ensuite, are still very private. Cons: Wi-Fi available in the lobby/common area only, and it did seem more difficult to meet other solo travelers than in other hostels.
  • 89%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »