See other Madrid properties

Way Hostel

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great and near the Puerta del Sol square, the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Though the kitchen is well equipped, be sure to buy your own food and don't count on the breakfast which is rather plain. The cleaning was great as was the bathroom that came with our 5 bed dorm. The shelves and plugs close to each bed were great! Actually, we suggested every other hostel we came to get them because they are so useful and simple.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2016 Juan Pedro Argentina
  • After spending months traveling Europe, I'm confident in saying that the staff at Way Hostel were the best of any.
  • 91%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Really loved the people at this hostel. The staff and tour staff that work with them are great, very friendly and helpful. Perfectly located near lots of restaurants, grocery stores, metro and a short walk to the sites.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Each bed had its own plug and little light right next to it which was awesome. The rooms weren't too crowded. The staff was really nice, and they made dinner for cheap (although we didn't know about it until after we ate) and churros for free in the morning! No milk for tea was probably my only complaint (and a bit of mould/mildew in the shower)
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Hailey USA
  • Had an excellent time staying at this hostel. The atmosphere was amazing (especially with the lounge area), and the staff was awesome at organizing little events for us (sangria night, Pallea dinner)! Special shout-out to Lucas, who made the bar crawl fun and social for everyone!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Kathleen Canada
  • Fun and and very trendy. Nice staff and interesting get aways every night make it easy to transition into vacation mode. Can get noisy at times and the place is looking a little aged but that can be easily overlooked. Will easily recommend and probably stay again.
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome atmosphere, very nice people. If you wanna have a great time: go there!
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Johanna Germany
  • In a great location, this is a comfortable and fun hostel with a great social space and kitchen. The rooms and bathrooms were adequate, but what I liked best were the friendly atmosphere and welcoming staff. I met some really nice people here and would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous England
  • the whole hostel building has strange smell...needs to be aired out...open windows and doors...what is being cooked downstairs, the smell comes upstairs and stays forever
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great location within walking distance to Sol and other central areas.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »