See other London properties

West Two London

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 64% from 20 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic Hostel. Excellent location, 5 minute walking distance to Bayswater, Notting Hill Gate and Queensway tube stations. Free broadband WIFI and satellite TV. Friendly, well travelled and concientous staff. Is always kept clean. Free tea and coffee. The best value for money hostel in London. Will stay again.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Worst Place Ever. We only stayed 1 of our 3 nights because of the disgusting state of the Place. The whole hostel smelled like a sewer, the faucetts in the rooms did not work, no working showers on my floor and the other showers I found were mouldy with cracked tiles and bad Lightning. Nothing on my floor was refurbished and renovated as they claim, filthy bathrooms, filthy carpets and there was feces on my duvet. The staff were a mix of pleasant and rude and the wifi only worked in the cellar.
  • 29%
  • 09 Aug 2014 somaya Sweden
  • We got a very dirty room, there was a used condom-rapper under the sink and there was a large stain on one of the beds. Besides that, there were only 3-4 toilets for everybody to share, and they were always clocked. The showers were also pretty nasty, there were mold in the corners! So if you do not mind mold, used condom-wrappers, clocked toilets and unfriendly staff, then this is the place for you!
  • 46%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Albert Denmark
  • Worst place I've ever been in my life. The bathrooms were disgusting: the toilets were always dirty and clogged, the floor was always wet and it was common to find toilet paper dropped on it. Not to mention the terrible smell. The staff were unfriendly and didn't pay attention to the complaints. There were no lockers in the room (the rooms were shared) and there was just translucent curtains in front of the tall window, which means that there was no way to block the light coming from outside.
  • 26%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • good location. A few blocks from Bayswater underground. Ok place to stay.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Sina
  • The beds are nice and clean, but the rooms aren't. We slept in a 8 persons room and the room smelled muldy! The zink in the room didn't work. There was no airconditioning. They didn't empty the trashbag doing our stay. 3-4 rooms (with 8-10 people in each room) had to share 2 toilets and the toilets was often out of order. Even though this hostel is cheap a minimum requirement is that it is clean and that the toilets function. The staff was friendly but they weren't helpfull with sightseeing tips
  • 49%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Sisse Denmark
  • Girls from reception are nice. The security guy who is there at night is rude and has no manners. The atmosphere is terrible. Also lots of noise in front of the hostel after until 2 3am from hostel guests. very poor and old facilities and no showers enough. I have been in many hostels and this was from far distance the worst one. I definetly dont recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Miguel Portugal
  • The beds and pillows were very thin, every time you moved the bunk beds shook and were really noisey. Only 1 shower/toilet on each level was a bit ridiculous. Got woken up at 3:30am by staff with a new check in, made a lot of noise and didn't even apologise
  • 51%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Tara Australia
  • I only stayed there for one night (got in late and left early) but from what I could see I wasn't all that impressed. Had to lug my luggage up 3 flights of stairs and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Bathroom facilities were very poor as well.
  • 54%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Marina Australia
  • Helpful staff and good location. But not clean (the duvet seems unclean) and inadequate facilities (no fridge and few toilets). Overall, it is ok.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »