See other London properties

West Two London

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 69% from 17 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The beds are nice and clean, but the rooms aren't. We slept in a 8 persons room and the room smelled muldy! The zink in the room didn't work. There was no airconditioning. They didn't empty the trashbag doing our stay. 3-4 rooms (with 8-10 people in each room) had to share 2 toilets and the toilets was often out of order. Even though this hostel is cheap a minimum requirement is that it is clean and that the toilets function. The staff was friendly but they weren't helpfull with sightseeing tips
  • 49%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Sisse Denmark
  • Girls from reception are nice. The security guy who is there at night is rude and has no manners. The atmosphere is terrible. Also lots of noise in front of the hostel after until 2 3am from hostel guests. very poor and old facilities and no showers enough. I have been in many hostels and this was from far distance the worst one. I definetly dont recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Miguel Portugal
  • The beds and pillows were very thin, every time you moved the bunk beds shook and were really noisey. Only 1 shower/toilet on each level was a bit ridiculous. Got woken up at 3:30am by staff with a new check in, made a lot of noise and didn't even apologise
  • 51%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Tara Australia
  • I only stayed there for one night (got in late and left early) but from what I could see I wasn't all that impressed. Had to lug my luggage up 3 flights of stairs and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Bathroom facilities were very poor as well.
  • 54%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Marina Australia
  • Helpful staff and good location. But not clean (the duvet seems unclean) and inadequate facilities (no fridge and few toilets). Overall, it is ok.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Clean and quiet, good beds, soap in The bathroom, hot showers, close to The centre of London. The staff made sure everynight that no one got in that wasnt staying, which felt safe. Good wi-fi. Perfect if you just need a cheap place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Ida Sweden
  • Except location, nothing is positive in this hostel. There are many other hostels nearby and I have stayed before in some of them. However, no hostel was as bad as this one in terms of cleanliness and staff attitude. Please do not stay here.
  • 46%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Location is perfect, near Hilton, and two minutes Underground Bayswater Station, 5 minutes Underground Queensway, 10 minutes walking Notting Hill. Hyde Park is very near the hotel. Most of the staff are spanish and very very polite and helpful. Free wifi and maps. It's an old hotel, but very clean. You can find shops like Tesco Express near the hotel open till 23.59 pm. and a lot of shops for tourists. Thank for all, Atlético Madrid won the battle against Chelsea: Next stop, Lisbon !!!!!
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I was bumped up to a female dorm on arrival which was greatly appreciated. There were a lot of shifty foreign men hanging around outside the rooms, playing music and smoking outside the entrance. The locks on the doors were not as secure as i would have liked and there was an odd smell to the place. Dirty used toilet paper on the floor in the shower room and an over flowing toilet. Smashed toilet windows which had been "patched up" with cardboard. The mattress was awful. Moody staff...
  • 43%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • great location and great value for money
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Jose Gabriel Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »