See other London properties

West Two London

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 69% from 17 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was bumped up to a female dorm on arrival which was greatly appreciated. There were a lot of shifty foreign men hanging around outside the rooms, playing music and smoking outside the entrance. The locks on the doors were not as secure as i would have liked and there was an odd smell to the place. Dirty used toilet paper on the floor in the shower room and an over flowing toilet. Smashed toilet windows which had been "patched up" with cardboard. The mattress was awful. Moody staff...
  • 43%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • great location and great value for money
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Jose Gabriel Portugal
  • Good hostel, excellent location, friendly and professional staff, is always kept clean, free wifi, excellent value for money. Will stay again.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Joseph Scotland
  • Hi i like the place.I stayed there for many times,its great location and value for money.Staff is very profesional.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2013 stefan Slovakia
  • You get what you pay for. The showers/toilets are very small and usually occupied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't have much luck with the internet. I was able to get it to work in the hallway but not very well. Others didn't have problems. It was easy to find and close to the tube stations. A few pubs around as well as other shops and places to eat. I'd stay again!
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is in a good location and for a great price. Just keep in mind that the low cost comes at a price. The wi-fi is spotty and the facilities not exactly clean.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location and very cheap price. The manager is funny, he keeps checking everywhere including the TV room every 30 mins. But the kitchen is unusabel unless you like getting great all over your hands and want to wash everyone's dirty dishes first! Staff pretty friendly.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous England
  • Very normal Hostel
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Tadas Lithuania
  • I'm so sorry, but I didn't like the hostel, it took me ages to find it, if you can take the underground it is find and near, but at night time by bus is a bit far, and if you ask somebody they don't know where it is, the bedroom wasn't clean enough, for me it was dirty and very very very untidy, the smell was bad, and there was just one bathroom and shower per plant, sorry, but I don't recommend it.
  • 46%
  • 03 May 2013 Verónica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »