See other London properties

West Two London

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 73% from 15 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I only stayed there for one night (got in late and left early) but from what I could see I wasn't all that impressed. Had to lug my luggage up 3 flights of stairs and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Bathroom facilities were very poor as well.
  • 54%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Marina Australia
  • Helpful staff and good location. But not clean (the duvet seems unclean) and inadequate facilities (no fridge and few toilets). Overall, it is ok.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Clean and quiet, good beds, soap in The bathroom, hot showers, close to The centre of London. The staff made sure everynight that no one got in that wasnt staying, which felt safe. Good wi-fi. Perfect if you just need a cheap place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Ida Sweden
  • Except location, nothing is positive in this hostel. There are many other hostels nearby and I have stayed before in some of them. However, no hostel was as bad as this one in terms of cleanliness and staff attitude. Please do not stay here.
  • 46%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Location is perfect, near Hilton, and two minutes Underground Bayswater Station, 5 minutes Underground Queensway, 10 minutes walking Notting Hill. Hyde Park is very near the hotel. Most of the staff are spanish and very very polite and helpful. Free wifi and maps. It's an old hotel, but very clean. You can find shops like Tesco Express near the hotel open till 23.59 pm. and a lot of shops for tourists. Thank for all, Atlético Madrid won the battle against Chelsea: Next stop, Lisbon !!!!!
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I was bumped up to a female dorm on arrival which was greatly appreciated. There were a lot of shifty foreign men hanging around outside the rooms, playing music and smoking outside the entrance. The locks on the doors were not as secure as i would have liked and there was an odd smell to the place. Dirty used toilet paper on the floor in the shower room and an over flowing toilet. Smashed toilet windows which had been "patched up" with cardboard. The mattress was awful. Moody staff...
  • 43%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • great location and great value for money
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Jose Gabriel Portugal
  • Good hostel, excellent location, friendly and professional staff, is always kept clean, free wifi, excellent value for money. Will stay again.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Joseph Scotland
  • Hi i like the place.I stayed there for many times,its great location and value for money.Staff is very profesional.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2013 stefan Slovakia
  • You get what you pay for. The showers/toilets are very small and usually occupied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't have much luck with the internet. I was able to get it to work in the hallway but not very well. Others didn't have problems. It was easy to find and close to the tube stations. A few pubs around as well as other shops and places to eat. I'd stay again!
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »