See other Vienna properties

Westend City Hostel

Fuegergasse 3, 1060, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 81% from 24 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Staff! Really friendly and ready to answer all your questions.Breakfast for €4 it's amazing!! you have to pay for the sheetbeds €2. On my stay Vienna was boiling hot and there's no fun in the rooms, tip don't use the duvet, only the sheet you should put around it. Really clean, it has a lift, it has lockers in the rooms suitcase size, you have to use your own lock or you can rent one.Great location,near by a main pedestrain street full of shops and westbanhof stn and a stroll to the centre
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Maria Italy
  • Good hostel, clean and helpful staff, I arrived earlier than check in but was allowed to leave my stuff in their luggage room and come back that night and pay (they only take cash not card). Very good location, about a 15min walk to the Museumsquartier, and it's very close (5min walk) to Westbahnhof so I recommend if you're coming from Eastern Europe such as Munich to get off at this stop instead of Wien Hauptbahnhof as it's much much closer! Free sheets and breakfast only through their website
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Jennifer Ireland
  • Great hostel, clean and well located. Breakfast is a bit too expensive for what you offer (5 Euros ans just bread/cereals, milk, coffe-tea, butter and jam). For 2 or 3 euros it would be fine.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Barbara Chile
  • Really close to Mariahilfer Strase (big and major shopping street) and also Westbahnhof. Otherwise maybe 20min walk in to central Vienna, 20 min in the other direction to Schönbrunn Castle. No facilities for your own cooking, two cooling boxes where you could store some small items. They had breakfast you could buy for 4 euro, dont know what it was cus I never had it. Wifi was good for most of the time I was there. Beds were also ok!
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Petra Sweden
  • Stuff was very kind, rooms were clean, hostel was peaceful. Everything was great! Thanks for it.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very clean hostel with friendly staff. The rooms are big and airy, and the breakfast is good.
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • A very nice hostel, except the wifi was awful the weekend we were there.
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Sheridan USA
  • Great location for a stay in Vienna. Staff was very nice and accommodating - instead of charging me for a towel, one of the people at the front desk said "Keep your money, its not a good towel. Just return it when you check out." The bathrooms were clean and there were nice big lockers in the rooms. Only downside was shortage of places to charge electronics and no in-room wifi.
  • 86%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »