See other Vienna properties

Westend City Hostel

Fuegergasse 3, 1060, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 78% from 21 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really close to amenities and the shopping precinct. 15 mins walk to old town. Staff and facilities are good. Really enjoyed my time in Vienna and the hostel made my stay even better
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This is a proper hostel to check out Vienna. Very nice lounge area with kicker and beer, perfect location to start a nightout or just to discover the city. Would go there again!
  • 80%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Richard Germany
  • It is great, but u just have to pay for everything
  • 74%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Thank you for your sevice. Locker was uncertainty.
  • 71%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Hyoil South Korea
  • if you went to Vienna from other countries, it`s near the your bus station. but it`s really hard to find it with the poor direction was given by hostel. it`s very clean, have a lobby for daily use. all is good but the wifi singal isnot very strong for every floor.
  • 89%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel was of excellent value for the price, however, it should be noted that parking on the street (for those who will be driving their car) is only free on the weekends. A parking garage is available and costs 17 euro/day for those who need it during weekday hours.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Kyle USA
  • Close to the metro. Nice busy area as well. They have bag storage before check in but anyone can have access to the room so be careful not to leave our valuables. The staff were very friendly. I checked in late and left early the next day so I didn't get much meals or whatever free. At least they have a small kitchen and common area.
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Common area + kitchen was great!! Staff were friendly. Beds weren't too crammed in the room. Bathroom was decent. Location could be better (15-20 min walk into city centre), but RIGHT beside the train station.
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean and close to Metro station. The room was large, and there were lockers. There were not many kitchen utensils. In fact, there was a problem with my booking. I booked a bed in female dorm. But, when I arrived, I was given a key in a room that all beds had been occupied. Finally I could only get a bed in a mix dorm. But, the staff was fair to offer me a free breakfast for compensation. Their buffet breakfast consisted of bread, jam, paste and museli.
  • 77%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »