See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 141 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was so helpful and the place was so clean. I got lost and had to check in at 2 in the morning without a problem. It was kinda far from downtown, but for the price it was worth it. It was super easy to hop on the train. Next time I'm in new york I plan on staying here.
  • 86%
  • 11 Mar 2014 holly USA
  • Flexible check-in hours was the best part. I was able to arrive at almost 1AM to check in and check out at 4AM, which made scheduling flights much easier.
  • 74%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It is a clean place and the beds are cofortable. However, what really was annoying they put us into a room they were also using as a luggageroom (we found out when we were checking out). There were people comming in all morning dropping off their bags, leaving and left the light on. We thought they were our new roommates until they suddenly left and new people were popping in. These are just our experiences, you might wanna check out other reviews for a more objective impression ;)
  • 69%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Marek
  • Good value budget hotel outside city.
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Everything about this hostel was just what we were looking for. We had a group of 21 students with us and it was perfect. The only minus I could think of is that if you arrive at JFK, it is a bit hard to get to. But if you arrive at Laguardia, it is perfect. Well worth the money. The staff was very accomodating. we watched teh Super Bowl in the common area and it was amazing. Very nice TV.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 David USA
  • Location to and from LGA by Bus 60 is excellent as bus stop two blocks away. If you do not wish to walk across the high bridge on the way back to LGA walk to 49 street and go across the bridge to catch bus to LGA; Kitchen and TV across for those who likes cooking; Harlem is safe and shopping and eating is CHEAPer than donwtown. ENJOY
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place if you are coming in a group. You only share the room with your group, and the bathroom. Good location and really cheap, we ended up staying for a week. Really recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Abdul India
  • wonderful people! I spent the night there and It was nothing but the best quality especially at such an affordable price. I recommend this hotel to anyone who like to ball on budget.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Farida Algeria
  • I was looking for an affortable place. When I saw it, I realized this hotel was the best option!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Samantha USA
  • Tried to get a refund because my fiance's friends took us in I even understand that they could not refund the first few days because of their policy but said I would be refuned the rest been over a week still no sign of a refund.
  • 43%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »