See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 141 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel I recommend
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Edmilson Brazil
  • We made a reservation for 4 bed mixed room and we got a 6 bed mixed room. It was not a big problem because it was only 4 of us in the room, but still... we didn't want a 6 bed room. Everything else was good.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Anonymous Serbia
  • I only choosed this Hostel because I traveled alone (femal, 21 years old). I arrived around 5.00 pm at LaGuardian Aiport and I didn't want to travel through New York on my own. But after my arrival I realized that the next subway station is really far away and nobody was able to explain me how to get there.
  • 23%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Simone
  • definitely worth to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms and therefore so cheap! nothing bad to say about.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2013 Fee Louisa Germany
  • Its located in Queens , so its around one hour travel time to Downtown by metro bus and subway and of course add an extra hour during night when the frequency of public transport is decreased. It has no common room, no laundry and staff was not so friendly but you can not expect everything for so less charge . Good for those who just want to spend the night.
  • 60%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous India
  • At night,after midnight,it s complicated to get to that location,as it was necessary to take E-Train to Roosevelt Avenue,then take Bus Q33 to LGA-Airport and from there Bus M60 exactly to the location. plus:penalty-fee 30$ in case you take wrong bed,also extra-fee for late check-out,no breakfast served
  • 86%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Pay attention to the fact that the price you see on the web does not include tax and additional charges. For exemple, the daily price is 26 USD, and finally you would pay 33 USD with tax and additional fees included.
  • 74%
  • 13 May 2013 Anonymous China
  • Despite the address not being 100% accurate (it is really close, and can be seen from the Boulevard the correct one), also has the problem of cars driving by the street and traffic noise in general, and the check-in time is really restricted to start by 3pm (so I'd arrived earlier, which means I waited during some hours...) But I really can't complain from all this experience. Really cheap place, comfortable and nice wireless connection.
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2013 Cesar Augusto Brazil
  • I booked the Deluxe 4 Bed Female Dorm Ensuite for two days, but a man lived in the shared room on the second day. The staff said that is a mixed room. It is very noisy because the hostel is beside the highway.
  • 63%
  • 13 May 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Best place in that price
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »