See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 140 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I made a good choice booking this place, it did not empty my wallet! It was clean, rooms were spacious, clean bathrooms and I did not have to wait in line to use the bathroom as there are bathrooms in each room. The common room was very "home-like" and I got to socialized with other people that were sating there.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2014 James Poland
  • The area is nice and very safe residential area. The diner a block down is great. Good prices and is not as far from the city as people may think. Staff is very helpful too.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Lori Netherlands
  • The floor is so dirty and smelly. I could not sleep at all due to the car noise from the highway. The window was covered by crushed paper blind. Lots of stains in bath tube.
  • 31%
  • 17 May 2014 Taesik South Korea
  • I caught the staffer going through my luggage -need I say more?
  • 43%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I thought it was great, and even though there was a problem with our original booking they took care of everything quickly and set us up in a better room. The location was great, and the staff were friendly. Keep is up folks.
  • 94%
  • 06 May 2014 Logan USA
  • I stay here from May 4th to May 7th 2014. It was very clean and big. It was good because I didn't have to pay extra money for parking. To go downtown I need to ride on a bus and transfer to the subway.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very easy to reach (Astoria Blv. subway stop and bus M60), really deluxe for a hostel, rooms with 4 bunk beds and bathroom ensuite, excellent value for money.
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • please don't change bed sheet everyday!!!
  • 69%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very easy to reach (Astoria Blv. subway stop and bus M60), really deluxe for a hostel, rooms with 4 bunk beds and bathroom ensuite, excellent value for money.
  • 94%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Very helpful staff, location was decent. There was a bus stop right outside the door and the subway was just a few minute ride there. Only problem was it was a long walk home from the subway because the busses don't run late. Long but manageable: maybe a 20-30 minute walk
  • 86%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Joseph USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »