See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 141 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was here with my friends for 3 days. It's a pretty good place for the price that you pay for. Super clean, nice staff and location is good. Good for groups.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jesse Australia
  • This place is very good if one just wants a cheap place to sleep. The location is excellent and fairly close to the subway and the bus line is in front. Good costumer service. I will stay again.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Dakota Bahamas
  • Its worth the money! No hoopla...A simple bed is all you need. I loved the experience!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Paula USA
  • Very nice hostel. 5 minutes away from La Guardia and about 20/30 minutes to Manhattan. I was stuck in NYC due to the storm and this place was nice and cozy, the staff helped me a lot since I have never stayed in NYC. Good place, recommend it. ohhh and the price for a night, is the lowest I ever seen!
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Patrick France
  • Clean, quite, really nice people, good costumer service, comfortable,location is very convenient as is 5/10 minutes away, and the value for the money was the best thing, very cheap and good for the pocket.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Mikael Switzerland
  • Last minute booking, but it was a good choice, competitive prices, comfortable rooms, staff is nice, but didn't interact with them much but they have good costumer service, location is convenient, close to La Guardia, and manhattan. I was not expecting to stay at NYC, but my flight was cancelled, however because of the location, I got to explore a bit.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Natalia Germany
  • Great place to stay at, I was looking somewhere to stay for one or two nights, and I found the hotel, it's cheap, the staff is nice, not far from La Guardia and not too far from Manhattan either. The facilities are very clean, the rooms are nice, lounge area is also nice. overall good place.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Lily USA
  • My flight was cancelled due to the snow storm and I was looking for a cheap place to stay for the one night or even two, and I found this "hostel." This was my first time staying at a hostel and I'm glad I know what a hostel is now, is very cheap, this place, is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is 10 minutes away from La Guardia. They have a lounge area with a kitchen and living rooms, that was great. I will book hostels from now on.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Adam Sweden
  • Based on the price I gave it a try, and I was expecting everything that could possibly go bad to happen, but I was wrong. It's totally worth coming to this place. Not only the price for a night is cheap, but costumer service is great, everything is clean, the common room has a kitchen and other couple things to do, you meet other people from around the world, you don't have to share the bathroom with the floor as there is one in every room, and location is great close to the airport and the city
  • 94%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Pascua Colombia
  • I was looking a place for to stay for the holiday and I found this place, it's REALLY cheap, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are big enough, each room has its own bathroom. It was my first time in a hostel and I was a little hesitant, but there's nothing to worry about. The staff is very friendly and always in a good mood and willing to help you. It's at a good location, close to the airport and a short ride to the city. When needed I will come back here for sure.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Baranyay India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »