See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 140 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place if you are coming in a group. You only share the room with your group, and the bathroom. Good location and really cheap, we ended up staying for a week. Really recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Abdul India
  • wonderful people! I spent the night there and It was nothing but the best quality especially at such an affordable price. I recommend this hotel to anyone who like to ball on budget.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Farida Algeria
  • I was looking for an affortable place. When I saw it, I realized this hotel was the best option!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Samantha USA
  • Tried to get a refund because my fiance's friends took us in I even understand that they could not refund the first few days because of their policy but said I would be refuned the rest been over a week still no sign of a refund.
  • 43%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
  • I was here with my friends for 3 days. It's a pretty good place for the price that you pay for. Super clean, nice staff and location is good. Good for groups.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jesse Australia
  • This place is very good if one just wants a cheap place to sleep. The location is excellent and fairly close to the subway and the bus line is in front. Good costumer service. I will stay again.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Dakota Bahamas
  • Its worth the money! No hoopla...A simple bed is all you need. I loved the experience!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Paula USA
  • Very nice hostel. 5 minutes away from La Guardia and about 20/30 minutes to Manhattan. I was stuck in NYC due to the storm and this place was nice and cozy, the staff helped me a lot since I have never stayed in NYC. Good place, recommend it. ohhh and the price for a night, is the lowest I ever seen!
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Patrick France
  • Clean, quite, really nice people, good costumer service, comfortable,location is very convenient as is 5/10 minutes away, and the value for the money was the best thing, very cheap and good for the pocket.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Mikael Switzerland
  • Last minute booking, but it was a good choice, competitive prices, comfortable rooms, staff is nice, but didn't interact with them much but they have good costumer service, location is convenient, close to La Guardia, and manhattan. I was not expecting to stay at NYC, but my flight was cancelled, however because of the location, I got to explore a bit.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Natalia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »