See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 80% from 138 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good value budget hotel outside city.
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Everything about this hostel was just what we were looking for. We had a group of 21 students with us and it was perfect. The only minus I could think of is that if you arrive at JFK, it is a bit hard to get to. But if you arrive at Laguardia, it is perfect. Well worth the money. The staff was very accomodating. we watched teh Super Bowl in the common area and it was amazing. Very nice TV.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 David USA
  • Location to and from LGA by Bus 60 is excellent as bus stop two blocks away. If you do not wish to walk across the high bridge on the way back to LGA walk to 49 street and go across the bridge to catch bus to LGA; Kitchen and TV across for those who likes cooking; Harlem is safe and shopping and eating is CHEAPer than donwtown. ENJOY
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place if you are coming in a group. You only share the room with your group, and the bathroom. Good location and really cheap, we ended up staying for a week. Really recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Abdul India
  • wonderful people! I spent the night there and It was nothing but the best quality especially at such an affordable price. I recommend this hotel to anyone who like to ball on budget.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Farida Algeria
  • I was looking for an affortable place. When I saw it, I realized this hotel was the best option!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Samantha USA
  • Tried to get a refund because my fiance's friends took us in I even understand that they could not refund the first few days because of their policy but said I would be refuned the rest been over a week still no sign of a refund.
  • 43%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
  • I was here with my friends for 3 days. It's a pretty good place for the price that you pay for. Super clean, nice staff and location is good. Good for groups.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jesse Australia
  • This place is very good if one just wants a cheap place to sleep. The location is excellent and fairly close to the subway and the bus line is in front. Good costumer service. I will stay again.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Dakota Bahamas
  • Its worth the money! No hoopla...A simple bed is all you need. I loved the experience!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Paula USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »