See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 80% from 143 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was awesome. Free street parking, clean rooms and bathroom, nice staff and wifi. Bus stop to get into the city was one block away and took 20 minutes total to get to central park including subway time. Would return.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Mack USA
  • Great Hostel located in Queens, extremely close to the Airport, LaGuardia. I had a very nice time here.
  • 80%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Preston USA
  • Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and the hostel is near the International Airport La Guardia. I recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous France
  • I had a lot of questions about getting around the city and specific events in Brooklyn and the staff were always more than happy to help. They were even nice enough to help book show tickets for me since I didn't have a computer myself. They had very comfortable chairs in the recreation area... plus free wi-fi. It was hard to get out and do things some days! haha.
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Dwight USA
  • the staff doesn't aware the cleanest of the pillows, blankets or other bed sheets when they do the room cleaning. she put all the stuff on the floor which is not acceptable. they need to educate the staff of the clean and dirty.
  • 60%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
  • I liked it.
  • 74%
  • 26 Oct 2013 yasuhiro Japan
  • VERY clean and close to public transportation. Took the subway with a free transfer to the bus and walked one block.
  • 89%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Alexis
  • I thoroughly enjoyed the Westway Hostel... the common area was really nice and they kept the hotel/hostel very clean. The staff were very helpful and it was nice that the hostel was located so close to LaGuardia Airport... it made my departure and arrival that much easier. Plus it was only about 30 minutes from Manhattan. Definitely worth the price!
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Raquel USA
  • Helpfull staff. The location isnät very good though. Far away from a subway station and right next to a highway with cars flashing by all the time. There are buses going to the subway station but while is was visiting they did not come when they were scheduled.
  • 60%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • I have absolutely nothing bad about this hostel. Room were perfect and staff was very kind and helpfull! Lack of english didnt bother me at all, in the end i got all information needed! I thank u guys for giving me great stay at new york. its defenitely astorias best hostel! One day i will be back
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Reetta Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »