See other New York properties

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11km

Rating: 81% from 140 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Is my pleasure spend time there. Always is a great adventure discover New York. They invested a lot of money remodeling the hostel and the facilities in the common areas are better and better every time.
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • very nice people
  • 77%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Great place. It has a lot of things you can use, like the kitchen, a good space for talking and socialize, receptive staff, and much cheap. The only problem is you should across the street to get on the kitchen. It had not been a problem to me, but some people can feel it as dangerous, even with the hostel being in a good and, in my own opinion, safe location in the city.
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was good, no complaints.
  • 80%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Pieter Netherlands
  • This place was awesome. Free street parking, clean rooms and bathroom, nice staff and wifi. Bus stop to get into the city was one block away and took 20 minutes total to get to central park including subway time. Would return.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Mack USA
  • Great Hostel located in Queens, extremely close to the Airport, LaGuardia. I had a very nice time here.
  • 80%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Preston USA
  • Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and the hostel is near the International Airport La Guardia. I recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous France
  • I had a lot of questions about getting around the city and specific events in Brooklyn and the staff were always more than happy to help. They were even nice enough to help book show tickets for me since I didn't have a computer myself. They had very comfortable chairs in the recreation area... plus free wi-fi. It was hard to get out and do things some days! haha.
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Dwight USA
  • the staff doesn't aware the cleanest of the pillows, blankets or other bed sheets when they do the room cleaning. she put all the stuff on the floor which is not acceptable. they need to educate the staff of the clean and dirty.
  • 60%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
  • I liked it.
  • 74%
  • 26 Oct 2013 yasuhiro Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »