See other Seoul properties

Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 82% from 4 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would definitely reccommend staying here.The hostel was very comfortable for a few short days, although if you are planning to stay there for a long-period of time it may be a little crowded. I have no complaints; they provided computers, wifi, a clean and spacious bathroom and they were always helpful when we had questions about things to do in Seoul. The place is very well managed and the location is a short walk from the station and a great eating district.
  • 91%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Evelyn England
  • The hosts are very nice people, brought me much warmth amidst the cold winter.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Was very disappointed. Thought it was a lot closer to the university, when it was more than a 20 minute walk. The hostel itself looked absolutely nothin like the photos. The common room was filled with tons of stuff so it wasn't a very welcoming. There were only two bathrooms in the entire place, so we were constantly waiting. The bathrooms were quite dirty and I could see a lot of mold. I would not recommend this place at all. You'll get more for your money elsewhere.
    Owner Comment

    Our property listing clearly states that our hostel is located in the residential area of Hongdae, it takes 10 to15mins to walk to Hongdae. All our photos shown on internet are exactly the same as our property actual setting. We do not see any points of deception. We clean the toilets everyday and we take turns to check the toilets every few hours, the mold thing you mentioned doesn't exist. We are sorry that our hostel completely disappointed you and we couldn't satisfy your high expectation & standard.

  • 43%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »