See other Calgary properties

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, Calgary, Canada, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 85% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you so much Wicked hostel! My friends and I were in town for a conference and we wanted to save a bit of money and stay in a hostel rather than a hotel. This could not have been a better decision! I was most appreciative of the free breakfast, the comfortable beds, and the cleanliness of the entire hostel. I know that it takes a lot of work cleaning that place, but you should know, it doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Sarah USA
  • Despite being advertised as a party hostel it was a really nice place to stay. Friendly people, not bad on the noise. The one things is that coming from a HI I was expecting a locker to put my things in but instead both bunks had to throw there things under the bottom bunk which resulted in some mess and confusion.
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Mitchell Canada
  • I liked my stay, they have very nice staffs, great location, value for money.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • We really enjoyed the time there! It was like a big and we felt welcome from the beginnig.
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Carmen Switzerland
  • i did not know the rooms are mix For a girl like it was stressfull to sleep with guy the rooms were smelling very bad and the floor was not clean
  • 69%
  • 08 Mar 2014 babeth Cameroon
  • Great location! Nice matreses, blankets and pillows. Staying at first floor you can here discussions to the rooms (made by early or late birds) from the common area. Breakfast was nice suprise!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Virpi Finland
  • I had a booking and it didn't go well and had to find a new place to stay but the staff at the hostel was very accommodating and took care of it. I didn't actually stay at the hostel but would try again, when, when I went there after it sounded like lots of fun !
  • 66%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Sylvia Canada
  • The staff were very nice. Wifi was good although it went down for a short while one evening but it literally must've been about 10 minutes it wasn't that disruptive. About a 5/10 minute walk from main downtown shops and restaurants, which was really convenient. Also there's a train station just over the road. Good place to stay if you're going to see the Stampede on your visit as it's again just over the road from the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Cerys Wales
  • A Veeeeery Good Place I've ever been!! I will absolutely miss this place! (^~^)                                  ` ` ` `
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • An amazing friendly hostel with cordial and relaxed staff who work hard to keep it a safe, clean, and enjoyable experience, for the travelling backpacker seeking out adventure near the breath taking Rocky mountains. The free breakfast/internet is a great start to the day after a comfy sleep on cozy beds. Right Next to the LRT (subway), stampede grounds, clubs, and nearby grocery stores. A short walk gets you to Downtown Calgary, shopping and top notch entertainment.
  • 97%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Doug Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »