See other Calgary properties

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, Calgary, Canada, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 86% from 39 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Ambience- if you are an oldster and want peace and quiet, there are better choices. The 20-somethings that filled the place all looked like they were having an awesome time. As for me (an oldster), I knew exactly what I was getting myself into so I have no complaints. They serve their target demographic exceptionally well Cleanliness- not a particularly nice building, but the staff seem to value cleanliness a great deal. Much appreciated. Location- PERFECT! Easy access to almost everything
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Ryan Canada
  • A very good hostel experience with great mountain park sights to behold. Enjoyed free breakfast and comfy clean quiet room. Staff were top notch to say the least and met every request with cheer.
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Doug Canada
  • A pretty good hostel. Great location, walking distance to all the main attractions. Including across the road from Stampede Park. Awesome breakfast and super clean. There are even hairdryers, curlers and straighteners in the girls bathroom! The only downer was the other guests. They weren't very welcoming or friendly.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Good system ! The shower room for only lady's is clean and convenient. Kitchen is useful and you can drink coffee and tea and cocoa at any time. Free international call is wonderful ! The location is near C-train station.
  • 77%
  • 15 Aug 2014 TOMOKO Japan
  • This hostel has a great atmosphere and it's great to meet new people.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very friendly hostel with great facilities - breakfast and tea etc is appreciated and of course an iron & hairdryer is not the norm in a hostel and is great
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Wicked was the best hostel I've got to stay at! Staff were amazing, the other people there were great and I had so much fun!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Sophie Australia
  • Great place to stop over or to spend as much time as you feel like, totally to be recommended!!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 ROBERTO Spain
  • The people were very warm and welcoming which means a lot considering after a 17 hour bus ride I wasn't as outgoing as I normally am and they made me comfortable enough to be myself and I was instantly offered a ride by a stranger to the airport. Wow, seriously I'm not sure if this is unique to me but I would stay there again if I were in town and in the party mood. Thanks guys big time!
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2014 Ty Canada
  • The location was perfect for me. It was across the road from Stampede Park where the Calgary Marathon was, and is just a short walk from downtown and the bus to the airport. It's a pretty chilled place and the staff are great and always on call. There's not so much anything wrong with the place, but it does lack extra features. It'd be nice if there was a TV, magazines or more organised events/outings. Although there is a substantial free breakfast and a free laundry service.
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »