See other Perth properties

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

25-27 Wickham st East Perth, Perth, Australia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • everything is great! I think it is expensive at first, but wickham backpackers supply most of thing we need. free wifi, free meal.....every tuesday i can enjoyed free sandwich, and every wednesday, free BBQ, too. and I also can use free laundry. I really recommend this backpackers for everyone searching hostel :)
  • 77%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I only booked one night at the beginning but than I extended my stay for 2 Weeks! I just loved it hear and made a lot of friends! The atmosphere is great and the staff is so kind and helpfull. On Top of that you will get free breakfast, free wifi, free Laundry and sometimes even free dinner!!! It´s just awesome!!! The Location isn´t to far away from the Center at all and with the free bus system in Perth there is no problem at all! Stay here you will nor regret it ;)!!!
  • 86%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Alexander Germany
  • Don't know how it could be better!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Christian Germany
  • Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff. Easily reachable through the free CAT bus service. Great atmosphere and nice people. Barbecues, sandwich and pizza nights are awesome and there's lots of other free food for breakfast and lunch. Even laundry can be done without extra costs. Great experrience, definitely recommended!
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff. Easily reachable through the free CAT bus service. Great atmosphere and nice people. Barbecues, sandwich and pizza nights are awesome and there's lots of other free food for breakfast and lunch. Even laundry can be done without extra costs. Great experrience, definitely recommended!
  • 97%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This is a great place. Atmosphere is great and everyone is friendly. Definitely one of the best backpakers out there.e
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Amazing experience, 20mins walk to the city, spacious and tidy facilities. Not a party hostel, but the best place to know people having a quiet space. The food provided for free was very good, especially the BBQ...all the white goods are quite new or in good conditions, every room has shelves and heating. I have no doubts to choose it again if I have to come back in Perth.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • A really great hostel with great atmosphere and very nice people. Would def recommend people to stay there :)
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Stine Denmark
  • As an older Australian my 2 night Wickham Retreat backpackers experience was wonderful. The atmosphere and friendliness of others was second to none. The accomodation was comfortable and clean, albeit older with creaky floors. Very generous and value for money and perfectly positioned place to stay. THANK YOU, I'll be back with friends.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2014 Kerry Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »