See other Singapore properties

WoW Hostel

67B Lorong 27 Geylang, Above JAS Medical, Next to Aljunied MRT Station, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 74% from 15 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staying here every time I come to SG and can only recommend. Staff is friendly and try to accommodate you if you arrive too early or too late. Not a proper backpacker hostel but it offers affordable stay and is mostly relaxed.
  • 86%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Jani Austria
  • The room we got looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly in ages, dust everywhere and cigarette butts in the window. The aircon hadn't been cleaned, because of that we got quite sick. Other then that the staff where very friendly.
  • 63%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The location is close to Aljunied station that made our travelling more comfy. The terrible thing was when we checked in the receptionist was not there, only someone told us to call the number on the wall. It also happened when we checked out that i just left the keys on the table with a note after i tried calling several times. Over all it was quiet nice to stay there with the limited budget we had.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 kussaini Indonesia
  • I liked the location as it is very close to mrt station. The owner was very nice and friendly, it was great place to stay for few days.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jan 2015 Vina Dewi Lestari Indonesia
  • thank you. i would appreciate if you could keep my usana mug that i left at the hostel so that once i came back i could have it back.
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • It's a quite nice hostel as it provides free use of the kitchen, a free massage chair and I think even free use of the washing mashine (I'm not sure about that). A minus is that there has never been someone from the staff to ask for directions or maps, but we got on well without anyway.
  • 86%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • We arrived hostel around 8:30 PM, we can't find a landlord. We tried to contact him and he said We must wait, he is having dinner and come back after 55 minutes, haizz.
  • 49%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • The dormitory is small, but the bed is very comfortable and has a big pillow. It was little hard to find the hostel.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • A nice place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • it is practical for transfer to airport as directly on the sky train route to Changi... It is not the best place to meet fellow backpackers but neither any other hostel in Singapore is... overpriced in general, still by far better than Hong Kong the Singapore hostels are there for only one reason, sleep and go. Considering this paying more than SGD 12 in Singapore is wasting money and pushing the prices even higher. Think twice before paying luxury hostels as you are not alone out there!
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Jani Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »