See other Singapore properties

WoW Hostel

67B Lorong 27 Geylang, Above JAS Medical, Next to Aljunied MRT Station, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 72% from 13 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room we got looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly in ages, dust everywhere and cigarette butts in the window. The aircon hadn't been cleaned, because of that we got quite sick. Other then that the staff where very friendly.
  • 63%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The location is close to Aljunied station that made our travelling more comfy. The terrible thing was when we checked in the receptionist was not there, only someone told us to call the number on the wall. It also happened when we checked out that i just left the keys on the table with a note after i tried calling several times. Over all it was quiet nice to stay there with the limited budget we had.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 kussaini Indonesia
  • I liked the location as it is very close to mrt station. The owner was very nice and friendly, it was great place to stay for few days.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jan 2015 Vina Dewi Lestari Indonesia
  • thank you. i would appreciate if you could keep my usana mug that i left at the hostel so that once i came back i could have it back.
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • It's a quite nice hostel as it provides free use of the kitchen, a free massage chair and I think even free use of the washing mashine (I'm not sure about that). A minus is that there has never been someone from the staff to ask for directions or maps, but we got on well without anyway.
  • 86%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Sara Austria
  • We arrived hostel around 8:30 PM, we can't find a landlord. We tried to contact him and he said We must wait, he is having dinner and come back after 55 minutes, haizz.
  • 49%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • A nice place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • it is practical for transfer to airport as directly on the sky train route to Changi... It is not the best place to meet fellow backpackers but neither any other hostel in Singapore is... overpriced in general, still by far better than Hong Kong the Singapore hostels are there for only one reason, sleep and go. Considering this paying more than SGD 12 in Singapore is wasting money and pushing the prices even higher. Think twice before paying luxury hostels as you are not alone out there!
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Jani Austria
  • The room was a block away from reception and we got lost on way on our own as it's not clearly sign posed. Got locked in the building as not shown how to get out. Advertised as providing breakfast but staff argued this was 'free' so they didn't have a duty to provide it and were not going to. Following an uncomfortable discussion where they refused to let us speak to a manager we were provided with a loaf of bread. Room was tiny with bed bugs (jail like with barred windows -2m by 3m max)
  • 34%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Rebecca
  • I spent 3 nights at Wow hostel.everything was clean. I loved the massage chair that you can use for free. I had a very good internet connection, even using Skype wasn't a problem. the use of the Wifi is free as well. There is also free breakfast (toast,jam, butter,oats, tea,coffee).although there were quite a few people around when I was there, there was still enough available within the breakfast hours. A negative fact is that there is not enough space in the dorms, especially not for big bags!
  • 74%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Heike
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »