See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 62 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place . Not so far. The terrace has a magnific view and very cheap bar
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Esteban Jose Argentina
  • nice stuff, clean and well equiped dorms, big lockers, perfect position in the city, good price - totally recomend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Markéta Czech Republic
  • Clear.Breakfast was not expensive than other cafes. A little noisy, but not problem.
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Ikuko Japan
  • I was right about booking this hostel for the second time. The hostel is really clean, the bedrooms are big and there are individual reading lights and power outlets. Plus: breakfast at a fair price, laundry facilities and common areas like the bar, where you can meet other travelers and get a really good view of the Fernsehturm. The only thing that annoyed me a little was login in the wi-fi each time I was back, but at the least the speed of the internet was good.
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • I recommend the Wombats Hostel due to the good location and the fair prices. You will be nicely surprised by the familiar atmosphere and good conditions.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Awesome hostel. The bar was a great place to meet people before going out. The hostel is right on the Red U-bahn line for travel into the city.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was very impressed with hostal until it came time to sleep. The outside space was not closed and people were allowed to remain there talking very loudly until the early morning. As it was 90+ it was necessary to have windows open. If you are in need of sleep, this is not the place for you as the terrace bar gets very loud after midnight with blaring music and people running through the hallways screaming and getting sick.. Staff did not intervene to stop this.
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Great atmosphere and terrace bar is a major bonus.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Georgia England
  • Personally I don't really very like big Hostels
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Yang China
  • Very far away from major sights, most likely need bike to get around. Great food along the street though. Big hostel, not recommended for solo travelers.
  • 71%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »