See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 73 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location isn't bad. Staff is okay. There are a bar on the 7th floor and a restaurant right next to the hostel where you can eat breakfast at a cheap price. It's clean in general.
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Jihyung South Korea
  • This hostel is definitely a "best value" hostel! The security is excellent with the key card system The location is a bit far from the main train station and sights, but there is plenty of public transport. The hostel bar is great (although I didn't use the outdoor terrace in the cold) and the drinks are priced well. My main complaint is that the wifi only worked in the lobby or in the bar. The bathroom in the room was nice and I was so happy towels, linens, and hairdryers are free to borrow!
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • if you want to sleep at night, wombat is your hostel. its not a boring hostel, its just designed in such a way that you can sleep at night
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel, nice place, very strategic
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • we have been assigned to a room just under a bar and we were heard noises from a bar but everything else was absolutely fine.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • it was a great experience! the hostel has an excellent atmosphere and staff, so nice with us. it was clean and near to alexanderplatz
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel looks more like a hotel. It´s clean, nice staff. I´ve missed the hostel atmosphere though.
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff at night at the reception weren't as friendly as possible, but that's okay! Best value for money, and awesome bar on the 7th floor.
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel should provide hand soap in the rooms bathrooms. All these travelers not washing their hands with soap is gross and does not help stop the spread of disease.
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Sarah USA
  • this is a one word sound "excellent hostel", mi wife and i stayed at Wombats City Berlin the past october 2014 and the location, security, mobility and the courtesy of the desk people was great!!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Ulises Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »