See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 65 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Your Comments
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Diogo Brazil
  • Unfortunately, Wombats Berlin is by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. These are just some of the highlights" The biggest concern is cleanliness. The rooms smell. When you walk into the dimly lit hallways, and everywhere smells like wet dog, you start to question what the staffs are doing. Second, it feels like a big hotel. They literally tried to jam everyone in. Third, try eating breakfast without the owner staring at you like a hawk for getting another bowl of cereal. Run away guy
  • 54%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, clean, good location, good atmosphere. Close to the subway. Buy a berlin welcome card and you 're ready to go.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Excellent hostel! Second time I'm staying in Wombats hostel and a second time and very satisfied! Convenient and comfortable stay as at home. What could be improved: 1) Breakfast is very poor. Take your cue from the Viennese Wombats hostel. 2) In the winter time it is good to clean the floor more often at the reception and in the elevators - a lot of dirty slush.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The rooms are very nice and every room has his private bathroom, which is amazing.The breakfast in the morning is very good and its definitely worth the 3,80. The location, right next to a Subway stop and in an artistic neighbourhood is very nice.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • thank you for make me happy ....
  • 86%
  • 02 Jan 2014 nurdzhan Bulgaria
  • It was really nice. Staff is great and hostel is big and comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • such an awesome experience in berlin. even though the weather wasn't really good at all I did enjoy Berlin cuz of this outstanding hostel. it was super clean, the staff who works there ( couldnt really remember names tho) was fantastic and really helpful!! definitely great location also, ( strassebahn and u-bahn is just around the corner) if I would go back to berlin, it's a must for me to go there again. was really satisfied with everything.
  • 97%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel. Breakfast is great! Good value for money.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Waltraud Austria
  • Second time there. Great hostel !!
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »