See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 63 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff at night at the reception weren't as friendly as possible, but that's okay! Best value for money, and awesome bar on the 7th floor.
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel should provide hand soap in the rooms bathrooms. All these travelers not washing their hands with soap is gross and does not help stop the spread of disease.
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Sarah USA
  • this is a one word sound "excellent hostel", mi wife and i stayed at Wombats City Berlin the past october 2014 and the location, security, mobility and the courtesy of the desk people was great!!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Ulises Mexico
  • We were upgraded to the apartments instead of a double room. The room was perfectly clean and had a balcony. The front desk were helpful and the hostel was filled with 20 somethings. The rooftop bar has an incredible view and two happy hours (normal drinks were reasonably priced as well). The breakfast is very normal continental and aright if you need something immediately. Overall, a fantastic experience!
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Salsabeel Bangladesh
  • Great place . Not so far. The terrace has a magnific view and very cheap bar
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Esteban Jose Argentina
  • nice stuff, clean and well equiped dorms, big lockers, perfect position in the city, good price - totally recomend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Markéta Czech Republic
  • Clear.Breakfast was not expensive than other cafes. A little noisy, but not problem.
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Ikuko Japan
  • I was right about booking this hostel for the second time. The hostel is really clean, the bedrooms are big and there are individual reading lights and power outlets. Plus: breakfast at a fair price, laundry facilities and common areas like the bar, where you can meet other travelers and get a really good view of the Fernsehturm. The only thing that annoyed me a little was login in the wi-fi each time I was back, but at the least the speed of the internet was good.
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • I recommend the Wombats Hostel due to the good location and the fair prices. You will be nicely surprised by the familiar atmosphere and good conditions.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Awesome hostel. The bar was a great place to meet people before going out. The hostel is right on the Red U-bahn line for travel into the city.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »