See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 49 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel !! I am gonna stay here next time too. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. The roof-top bar is just awesome.Had a lot of fun there. Wifi was slow lol ! But that's okay, we are not in Berlin to stay in the room !!
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2016 Rahul India
  • The location is convenient. Just a few steps from the Rosa-Luxemburg metro station on the U2. Staff was very helpful. Facilities were nice. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm which was ensuite. Security seemed good. Electronic key to enter your floor from elevator, your room and to open the storage locker in the room. Linen was included. There is a bar up on the seventh floor that I never made it to. They give you a coupon for a free drink when you arrive. Inexpensive Turkish restaurant nearby.
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great place! Clean, well located, very comfortable. Very helpful staff. I will recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Luciana Anguilla
  • Make sure to check out the awesome rooftop bar. While the hostel itself doesn't organize a pub crawl, there's a pub-crawl pickup at the hostel every night. I joined for one and thought it was a blast, so that's also worth considering, especially if you don't know the city well. There are several nice local spots for eats and drinks near the hostel. Two places that made a particularly good impression include Kaschk (tasty craft beer) and Zur Rose (amazing Königsberg-style meatballs).
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Though reduced to the minimal expression, the hostel has everything the average backpacker (or luggage carrier) could ever need. The breakfast is way worthy the €4,50 it costs, the cleaning service is great and so is the private bathroom that comes with the 6-bed dorm (though the shower drain didn't work well). The only thing lacking would be an air conditioning system (or a fan at least), but I reckon we had days over 30º C in September, which is rare in Berlin.
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Juan Pedro Argentina
  • Very good.
  • 20%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Li China
  • The room is spacious even with 6 of us. The room is not on the street side and the noise is not too bad when opening the window at night since there is no air con in the room.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The best to meet interesting people!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Nayana Grasielle Brazil
  • My favourite hostel of all times! Best staff, best location, best hostel!! ♡
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Eva Austria
  • This hostel is really nice to meet solo travelers. Also the rooftop bar is amazing ! The staff could be a bit nicer.
  • 94%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »