See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 76 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and clean hostel, modern and very well located. I slept in a 4 person dorm which was great, and there were enough space for everybody. The only minus is the beds - they are like cheap IKEA wooden bunk beds and the one I slept in seemed like it could fall apart every second. The hostel is so nice and modern, so I wonder why they didn't spend a bit more on the beds. But besides that, a great hostel, will definitely come back. And the staff is very friendly!
  • 80%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • It was a very nice hostel! Just not very cosy because it was so big and all age-groups were allowed in..
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Laura Netherlands
  • Lockers are locked by using key card. very convenient. Toilet and bathroom are inside the room. very good.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • Nice hostel, 90%clean, good bathroom, great location and good internet inside the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 KATERINA Cyprus
  • This hostel was really great. Inexpensive and perfect location, nice facilities. As someone a little older, though, it was a little too much of a party place for me - but all the younger folks were clearly having a good time!
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Barbara USA
  • It's a modern hostel with everything!
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The locker is provided with key. That is also the key card for the room. It's really good. The bathroom is inside the room.That's convenient.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • The hostel is near to the city center and to One of the main stations so that is easy to reach other parte of the city as well. Friendly staff, quite clean, lot of facilities. Totally recommanded!
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Riccardo Italy
  • Location isn't bad. Staff is okay. There are a bar on the 7th floor and a restaurant right next to the hostel where you can eat breakfast at a cheap price. It's clean in general.
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Jihyung South Korea
  • Very nice people at the front desk! Wifi went out but that's okay we were there to explore the city! Hostel bar was really cool and were able to meet people. Would recommend staying
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »