See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 79 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice, we had a 6 bed room just for my whole family (me, my wife and 4 children) and we really enjoy it. Only one thing i didn't like: on saturday night (about 5 in the morning) the guys in the next room made a lot of noise when they came back from city.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 alfredo Italy
  • We had some problems with safe in dorm, everything else was good
  • 74%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Large hostel, since they have an attached restaurant and a bar, they expect to use those for people to meet others. As a solo traveler was a little hard to meet people, but I never let it stop me. Good drink specials, the front desk are really nice and try to help you plan. Hostel is close to almost everything. Security isn't good because there'd be drunks just standing outside who'd wonder in and the front desk wouldn't notice. But it's kinda expected at hostels..Not a 'party' hostel
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and clean hostel, modern and very well located. I slept in a 4 person dorm which was great, and there were enough space for everybody. The only minus is the beds - they are like cheap IKEA wooden bunk beds and the one I slept in seemed like it could fall apart every second. The hostel is so nice and modern, so I wonder why they didn't spend a bit more on the beds. But besides that, a great hostel, will definitely come back. And the staff is very friendly!
  • 80%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • It was a very nice hostel! Just not very cosy because it was so big and all age-groups were allowed in..
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Laura Netherlands
  • Lockers are locked by using key card. very convenient. Toilet and bathroom are inside the room. very good.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • Nice hostel, 90%clean, good bathroom, great location and good internet inside the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 KATERINA Cyprus
  • This hostel was really great. Inexpensive and perfect location, nice facilities. As someone a little older, though, it was a little too much of a party place for me - but all the younger folks were clearly having a good time!
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Barbara USA
  • It's a modern hostel with everything!
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The locker is provided with key. That is also the key card for the room. It's really good. The bathroom is inside the room.That's convenient.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »