See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 56 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My favourite hostel of all times! Best staff, best location, best hostel!! ♡
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Eva Austria
  • This hostel is really nice to meet solo travelers. Also the rooftop bar is amazing ! The staff could be a bit nicer.
  • 94%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • Rad hostel, made tons of friends. Great location. Do the pub crawls, you won't regret it.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Keith USA
  • Loved this hostel! Breakfast was awesome and the rooms were really clean! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone to is staying in Berlin!!
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Allison USA
  • Great location, clean rooms, fun atmosphere. Great place to come back to after sightseeing in Berlin.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My room was at the end of the hall way so there was no wifi in my room, this was a big let down, also 2 days of no hot water
  • 66%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Francesco USA
  • Good location. Right next to many train stations. Helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. They mop the rooms daily. Good hostel to meet other people. There's a bar on the top floor. It's a little overpriced and the beer is eh. The wifi works fine in the lobby. It's off/on in the room. When I'm back in Berlin, I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • There was a nice social atmosphere in the bar upstairs which had a patio overlooking Berlin. The staff was very nice and helpful and I had a few great conversations with some of them. It was a very nice, clean hostel in a good location. Overall my stay was very pleasant.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff friendly. Accommodating and helpful if need any assistance. Great place for single or group booking with the hostel bar, great way for meeting new people.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Roisin Ireland
  • One of the best hostels that I went.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »