See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 58 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good.
  • 20%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Li China
  • The room is spacious even with 6 of us. The room is not on the street side and the noise is not too bad when opening the window at night since there is no air con in the room.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The best to meet interesting people!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Nayana Grasielle Brazil
  • My favourite hostel of all times! Best staff, best location, best hostel!! ♡
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Eva Austria
  • This hostel is really nice to meet solo travelers. Also the rooftop bar is amazing ! The staff could be a bit nicer.
  • 94%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • Rad hostel, made tons of friends. Great location. Do the pub crawls, you won't regret it.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Keith USA
  • Loved this hostel! Breakfast was awesome and the rooms were really clean! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone to is staying in Berlin!!
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Allison USA
  • Great location, clean rooms, fun atmosphere. Great place to come back to after sightseeing in Berlin.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My room was at the end of the hall way so there was no wifi in my room, this was a big let down, also 2 days of no hot water
  • 66%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Francesco USA
  • Good location. Right next to many train stations. Helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. They mop the rooms daily. Good hostel to meet other people. There's a bar on the top floor. It's a little overpriced and the beer is eh. The wifi works fine in the lobby. It's off/on in the room. When I'm back in Berlin, I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »