See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 77 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, 90%clean, good bathroom, great location and good internet inside the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 KATERINA Cyprus
  • This hostel was really great. Inexpensive and perfect location, nice facilities. As someone a little older, though, it was a little too much of a party place for me - but all the younger folks were clearly having a good time!
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Barbara USA
  • It's a modern hostel with everything!
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The locker is provided with key. That is also the key card for the room. It's really good. The bathroom is inside the room.That's convenient.
  • 86%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • The hostel is near to the city center and to One of the main stations so that is easy to reach other parte of the city as well. Friendly staff, quite clean, lot of facilities. Totally recommanded!
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Riccardo Italy
  • Location isn't bad. Staff is okay. There are a bar on the 7th floor and a restaurant right next to the hostel where you can eat breakfast at a cheap price. It's clean in general.
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Jihyung South Korea
  • Very nice people at the front desk! Wifi went out but that's okay we were there to explore the city! Hostel bar was really cool and were able to meet people. Would recommend staying
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is definitely a "best value" hostel! The security is excellent with the key card system The location is a bit far from the main train station and sights, but there is plenty of public transport. The hostel bar is great (although I didn't use the outdoor terrace in the cold) and the drinks are priced well. My main complaint is that the wifi only worked in the lobby or in the bar. The bathroom in the room was nice and I was so happy towels, linens, and hairdryers are free to borrow!
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • if you want to sleep at night, wombat is your hostel. its not a boring hostel, its just designed in such a way that you can sleep at night
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel, nice place, very strategic
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »