See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 63 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location. Right next to many train stations. Helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. They mop the rooms daily. Good hostel to meet other people. There's a bar on the top floor. It's a little overpriced and the beer is eh. The wifi works fine in the lobby. It's off/on in the room. When I'm back in Berlin, I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff friendly. Accommodating and helpful if need any assistance. Great place for single or group booking with the hostel bar, great way for meeting new people.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Roisin Ireland
  • One of the best hostels that I went.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. Nice and clean rooms, good wifi, light and electrical outlet at each bed (!), free drink coupon :) friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • The hostel is on a great location, close to Alexanderplatz. Staff is friendly and doing the check-in or check-out really quickly. I really like that they have separate power sockets and lights at each bed, so you are not disturbing others. Before booking I did not see pics about the bathroom, but it was new and clean (6 bed ensuite). Linens are provided. Lockers can be locked with the card you use for the door, so no need for extra lock.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • We loved this place. Quiet, clean, overall nice. I'd go back and I'd certainly recommend it. A bit short of space to just sit down and relax, though.
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Tamara Sweden
  • I liked this place.Location was great,Stuff was also quite helpful.kitchen so usefull. Thanks.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2015 BURAK Turkey
  • Clean and excellent hostel. Nice view from the bar- rooms and showers were so clean. The only thing is that is not close to things to see in the city but the underground is pretty close to the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very good atmosphere, nice, clean, a lot of restaurants close to it. Almost in alexanderplatz, very well conected.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2015 marina Spain
  • A great place to meet new friends but don't expect the hostel to be a 24/7 party. The rooftop bar was quite popular and the hostel was very close to a subway station and within walking distance of alexanderplatz. There was always new people arriving from all corners of the world (and lots of Australians). I would say the trip was a 10/10 but more because of the people at the hostel than the hostel itself.
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Saga Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »