See other Berlin properties

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 64 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked this place.Location was great,Stuff was also quite so usefull. Thanks.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2015 BURAK Turkey
  • Clean and excellent hostel. Nice view from the bar- rooms and showers were so clean. The only thing is that is not close to things to see in the city but the underground is pretty close to the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very good atmosphere, nice, clean, a lot of restaurants close to it. Almost in alexanderplatz, very well conected.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2015 marina Spain
  • A great place to meet new friends but don't expect the hostel to be a 24/7 party. The rooftop bar was quite popular and the hostel was very close to a subway station and within walking distance of alexanderplatz. There was always new people arriving from all corners of the world (and lots of Australians). I would say the trip was a 10/10 but more because of the people at the hostel than the hostel itself.
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Saga Sweden
  • Great hostel to stay at and would definitely recommend. Best Wombats I have stayed in and have been to all but Budapest. Great location, friendly staff, easy to get around and close to train station. We were upgraded for free to a 4 bed room instead of 6 bed room and ended up having the room to ourselves too!
  • 89%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • By far one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff were friendly & helpful, and it was very social. The rooftop bar has great deals and a nice view of the TV tower. It is within walking distance of a lot, which says something since Berlin is so spread out. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is located not far from the center and it worth its money. The only thing we found missing was lack of spacious hall with tables, coaches etc. At the entrance there was some small space where people can sit for a chat and small kitchen (but very clean). Generally, if you don't spend time at hostel apart from sleeping the choice is very good. We just wanted to have a rest before going to sleep to our room and it would be good to have some bigger hall for socializing.
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2015 VOLHA Belarus
  • the view from the bar is awesome, really nice atmosphere in the place, wifi really poor in the rooms and bar area. People from all over the world.
  • 74%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, friendly staff. There were some problems with the wifi in the uppers floors tho
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Ricardo Chile
  • Everything was ship-shape in this hostel. I have nothing bad to say except that they let half the people in my room check in around midnight so they kept me awake in the middle of the night. That was unpleasant and wish they had a check-in time cut-off. Not every one wants to stay up late and party every night. The terrace and bar were nice and seems like a great place to meet people. The security was great and the facilities were great.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Sara USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »