See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 64 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light, outlet, and little shelf; lockers assigned to your room key; communal kitchen; bathroom in your own suite; elevator available; near the main train station. --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free; HORRIBLE wifi signal. Didn't work more often than it did... Definitely a damper on my stay when I was trying to plan my next destination. --- Everything else about the hostel however, was great. The facilities were clean, the staff professional, common area awesome!
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: 1. Clean. 2. Great location, near the hip night life, but also a central Metro 3. Friendly Staff. Cons: 1. Wi-Fi is sporadic, weak and essentially non-existent. 2. The size and "vibe" of the place almost work against it, making for a very sedate, tame, and almost anonymous experience.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Eric USA
  • I really liked this hostel, excellent service, atmosphere, location, very silent, clean rooms, spacious, and I love the bar ad the free drink :) I really recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • get a better wifi please!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Sarah Canada
  • Very good!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Favourite hostel I stayed in on our trip, beautiful place right in the centre of town. Only fault was the noise from the street because its so central, but that didnt bother us too much.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Wifi is very slow and often not working. The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned while we were there so it was a bit unpleasant by the end of the stay.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
  • Excellent hostel, very spacious rooms and common areas, only problem was that the WiFi rarely worked
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Amazing hostel, clean, tidy, plenty to do, great breakfast and lots of advice from the staff. Really close to the main square and located in the bar district! Perfect location. Would defiantly recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome hostel!! Very good room, bathroom and cleaness. Location amezing!!
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »