See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 62 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really recomend this place if you would like to have a good time with other people and stay up almost all nights. I really liked the locker and the bathroom in the room. Do not expect to get a good sleep during weekends without your earplugs, as it is can get noisy at night/early morning. Almost all staff workers were really helpful and nice, except one who got a rude and angry attitidue to everyone I know lived there. Too bad for a otherwise pretty ok hostel.
  • 83%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nicest hostel I've stayed at, however the wifi was not at all reliable. Breakfast was good, but at an additional cost. Individual charging stations, shelves, and lights at each bunk were nice!
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Sophie Canada
  • Nice hostel to stay in Budapest. Near the center and near the area of the pub for the evening. The rooms are clean and big, the staff is freindly. Big Kitchen for the guest. NICE CHOISE FOR STAY IN BUDAPEST!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light, outlet, and little shelf; lockers assigned to your room key; communal kitchen; bathroom in your own suite; elevator available; near the main train station. --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free; HORRIBLE wifi signal. Didn't work more often than it did... Definitely a damper on my stay when I was trying to plan my next destination. --- Everything else about the hostel however, was great. The facilities were clean, the staff professional, common area awesome!
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: 1. Clean. 2. Great location, near the hip night life, but also a central Metro 3. Friendly Staff. Cons: 1. Wi-Fi is sporadic, weak and essentially non-existent. 2. The size and "vibe" of the place almost work against it, making for a very sedate, tame, and almost anonymous experience.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Eric USA
  • I really liked this hostel, excellent service, atmosphere, location, very silent, clean rooms, spacious, and I love the bar ad the free drink :) I really recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • get a better wifi please!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Sarah Canada
  • Very good!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Favourite hostel I stayed in on our trip, beautiful place right in the centre of town. Only fault was the noise from the street because its so central, but that didnt bother us too much.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Wifi is very slow and often not working. The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned while we were there so it was a bit unpleasant by the end of the stay.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »