See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 48 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect lication, trenty guys, fun
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • The hostel is very well located, in a super fun street full of nice bars and restaurants. The atmosphere in the hostel is great, the staff is very nice. The rooms are big spacious, but the blankets were not very clean.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anahita Italy
  • The WiFi was terrible... Other than that it was a great place, awesome location!
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast for 1000 hungarian was good and reasonably priced. Internet was very poor. Also cleanliness wasn't great. Suitcase, bottle and hat in room from ? When. No loo roll in main toilet.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Very fun hostel in an amazing location! Lots of fun restaurants and bars just outside the door
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anne USA
  • Nicest hostel I stayed at for entire 3 1/2 week trip. Wish I had more time to explore the city.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel needs to delineate the beds better by number with the security cards because I came back the second day and an Asian girl took my bed...she bike chained her suitcase to the bed so no one could move her!!! Please address this. Thank you.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Alexandra USA
  • really nice hostel definatly recommand, I had had to book two different rooms because I was staying with friends for 3days then alone and they let me stayed in the same room for my 4 days.
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Myriam France
  • Wonderful hostel with great vibes and great employees. Laundry machines were excellent and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Kevin USA
  • Wifi is week and breakfast is so so. Stuff is friendly and warmhearted.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Chuang China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »