See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 64 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Favourite hostel I stayed in on our trip, beautiful place right in the centre of town. Only fault was the noise from the street because its so central, but that didnt bother us too much.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Wifi is very slow and often not working. The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned while we were there so it was a bit unpleasant by the end of the stay.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Maia Lucia Germany
  • Excellent hostel, very spacious rooms and common areas, only problem was that the WiFi rarely worked
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Amazing hostel, clean, tidy, plenty to do, great breakfast and lots of advice from the staff. Really close to the main square and located in the bar district! Perfect location. Would defiantly recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome hostel!! Very good room, bathroom and cleaness. Location amezing!!
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice location and staff.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • Close to city center and subway station. Clean and has a cheap breakfast
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Marilia Brazil
  • The amenities were what impressed me most. For travelers who are on a budget, Wombats has a fully equipped kitchen available, which it really great and certainly saves you more than a couple euros (to make up for the slightly higher cost per night). I also really liked that you have an available and large locker for every traveler in the room to store your stuff and a luggage room where you can leave your things before and after you check in, if you will hang out in the city. Great place!
  • 97%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Andreea Canada
  • By far, the best hostel chain i've ever had the chance to stay in, and the safest and cleanest too! And always in the best possible location! Right in front of the hostel is a pedestrian street with some really tasty restaurants, cool bars, and great coffee shops, and you're footsteps away from many "ruin pubs" and the Hungarian State Opera! I would highly recommend Wombats to anyone! Long live Wombats!!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »