See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 29 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • AMAZING PLACE!! I loved my stay here. Really awesome location, the friendliest staff, and the BEST BREAKFAST you will ever eat in a hostel. So generous!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2016 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • The hostel was overall quite nice and quite clean, although it is quite a busy hostel so sometimes it could get quite loud at night. The location for the hostel was excellent, very close to one of the main subway station so it was easy to get to places/
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I've been to several hostels, and for sure this one was the best. Not a single thing to complain. The hostel is like a 4star hotel but with shared rooms. My room had private washroom, which was cleaned by the staff every day.
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location, metro station very near by.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 CAROLINA Colombia
  • You should provide more towels because when I stayed at the hostel, and I didn't bring my towel along, so I couldn't shower for like 2 days. And, wifi signal is sometimes suck.
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Chutimon Thailand
  • I had the most issues with the kitchen; it just wasn't maintained very well. For example, there is a bread box that advertises free bread yet that bread is not changed and is hard as a rock. They seem to be running low on cups/mugs and forks and they do not offer much in cooking aids aside from salt [cooking oil and some spices/teas would have been nice]. Aside from that, the elevator was broken and the heat was intense while sleeping - both of these though are temporary problems.
  • 86%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Mariya USA
  • Perfect lication, trenty guys, fun
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • The hostel is very well located, in a super fun street full of nice bars and restaurants. The atmosphere in the hostel is great, the staff is very nice. The rooms are big spacious, but the blankets were not very clean.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anahita Italy
  • The WiFi was terrible... Other than that it was a great place, awesome location!
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast for 1000 hungarian was good and reasonably priced. Internet was very poor. Also cleanliness wasn't great. Suitcase, bottle and hat in room from ? When. No loo roll in main toilet.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »