See other Budapest properties

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 89% from 59 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel needs to delineate the beds better by number with the security cards because I came back the second day and an Asian girl took my bed...she bike chained her suitcase to the bed so no one could move her!!! Please address this. Thank you.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Alexandra USA
  • really nice hostel definatly recommand, I had had to book two different rooms because I was staying with friends for 3days then alone and they let me stayed in the same room for my 4 days.
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Myriam France
  • Wonderful hostel with great vibes and great employees. Laundry machines were excellent and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Kevin USA
  • Wifi is week and breakfast is so so. Stuff is friendly and warmhearted.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Chuang China
  • I didn't see Television Lounge.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Rajinder England
  • Location was brilliant, staff and overall experience were nice and I thought price/quality was good! :) With 6 beds in room it maybe felt a little safer than huge dorms in some hostels, but I was left feeling a little impersonal about the place however, with its' dorms that were clean and came with lovely free soft linen but were all white and boring-looking (common areas were more nicely decorated though) and the place itself being really big, no such cosy atmosphere as in some smaller places.
  • 77%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Marika Finland
  • Love wombat! Always so helpful and clean. The lobby in this hostel is beautiful and the staff only add to it
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Easily one of the best hostels I've ever been to. It's clean, great location, relatively cheap compared to western europe, and best of all 21h century high-tech security lockers and doors. Only downside could be too many drunk British people staying in hostel
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • It was really great!! very nice location and nice people and nice facilities!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2015 SUN JU South Korea
  • Very good location. It´s a big place, so staff varies, there were good people and helpful and others that couldn´t even make a call on your behalf to ask for the shuttle service or recommend a place to visit.
  • 77%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »