See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 96 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, anything I excepted. Slightly more then other hostel but not bad and don't mind paying it
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2014 jeremy USA
  • Good facilities. Very close to the Munich hbf.
  • 83%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Really nice and safe hostel, the bar is a good place to be!
  • 86%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything was fine, we enjoyed our stay! Especially the meals :)
  • 86%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Loved this hostel, close by euro which has great bar and good bar in hostel as well. Friendly staff and clean rooms! Awesome common area, wifi was absolutely terrible though.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs were really nice, but the bathroom in the room was too small and verrry inconvienient. Breakfast was good though.
  • 66%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very close and easy walk from the station, literally two minutes across the street. Very secure and clean. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm with my brother. It was huge and a nice table right in the middle to sit down and hang out or look at your maps. The bar was so fun! Nice TV, pool table and it’s were breakfast is served. The bartenders are sweet also. I’ll definitely stay here again when I come back to Munich!
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff here are exceptionally friendly, the environment is like something out of an ikea catalogue. I spent hours just chillin in the lounge. People coming through are friendly and willing to talk to you. I asked the dude at the counter how much a towel costs, and he said it costs a smile. That is the most perfect response ever. I would definitely recommend this hostel to any traveler and will definitely be returning here eventually.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2014 David
  • Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There were lockers and individual lights with a plug and shelf for charging. Parking is available and was secure. Breakfast was a good value. Location was excellent for traveling in and out of the city.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Marlene USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »