See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 109 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super clean, great location, helpful staff. The rooms are quite big, too. The WiFi is okay, a bit spotty but better than other hostels I've stayed at.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hostel, but it was a great location, literally right across form the hauptbahnhof and only a 5-10 minute walk into the center city. The room, including the bathroom, was clean, and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that when I came home one night, I saw a drunk guy (presumably from the bar in the hostel) was peeing in the elevator.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Samantha USA
  • Wifi and staff are both very poor. Two girls at staff kept chatting and making me wait and then acting very annoyed when they finally did address me. Very stuck up and set the tone for my stay. Mostly just a filing cabinet for travelers and not great for a solo traveller. Would not recommend.
  • 60%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Gregg USA
  • All staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy, and the location is right by the central train station, making it very easy to find. Great stay!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Jake Canada
  • very good location, but the luggage room was totally full to use. Not me but my friend was bitten by bedbugs. Still be careful.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • convenient lounge, nice staff, nice and spacious room. just one thing no kitchen.. except that everything is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location is great! Our group made side trips outside of the main city, so it was nice to be walking distance from the train station. The hostel offered breakfast, and free walking tours. The staff was friendly and recommended fun breweries and cites too see.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 kimberly USA
  • It was great
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Kevin USA
  • We loved our stay. Staff was fantastic; our room had a leaky sink and faulty electrical outlets and the staff was quick to move our room. Great food and bar service.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was awesome. It had everything you look for as a traveler, especially a solo female traveler. Facilities were very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was had to pay for breakfast, but it was well worth it and could pack a lunch for later with food they provided (shh). Overall the best hostel I've stayed at on my two month long trip. Would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend! It was extremely easy to meet people and the atmosphere was great.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »