See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 93 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is too expensive during october fest. I did paid 4 times more than regular date.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Sangdoo South Korea
  • I don't want to judge much since visiting Munich during Oktoberfest (which I realized later) was possibly not a bright idea.
  • 63%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Pavel India
  • I will stay again very soon. Thanks you for everything !!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Best location next to railway station. There is no A/C and the window cannot be opened much. Air was very bad at hot summer day, even when the sun was not shining to my room. The noice coming from hostel's bar was loud and lasted way over midnight, even when they have their own signs at the walls that no loud noices allowed after 11 pm...
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Teemu Finland
  • Location is excellent! But the cleanliness and atmosphere are horrible! Locker on the lobby is just a door and everyone put their luggage inside without any key. The bed is dirty and you have to put the sleep sheet by yourself. After to 2 night sleep, i had been bitten by SEVERAL flea and its so disgusting! In the midnight, there was a drunk guy with underwear climb to the window of next door to chat until 2 pm.
  • 51%
  • 27 Aug 2015 SHIH CHIEH
  • Very affordable and also next to the city centre which makes it even better.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2015 gaurav India
  • Room had no air conditioning or decent fans, so sleep was impossible!
  • 69%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Thomas USA
  • Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Next to the main railway station, very central location. Can be noisy till late in the night, but it's hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Not bad. This hostel is convenient to the station. Except, the breakfast was not included, everything was good.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »