See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 100 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great! Our group made side trips outside of the main city, so it was nice to be walking distance from the train station. The hostel offered breakfast, and free walking tours. The staff was friendly and recommended fun breweries and cites too see.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 kimberly USA
  • It was great
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Kevin USA
  • We loved our stay. Staff was fantastic; our room had a leaky sink and faulty electrical outlets and the staff was quick to move our room. Great food and bar service.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was awesome. It had everything you look for as a traveler, especially a solo female traveler. Facilities were very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was had to pay for breakfast, but it was well worth it and could pack a lunch for later with food they provided (shh). Overall the best hostel I've stayed at on my two month long trip. Would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend! It was extremely easy to meet people and the atmosphere was great.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • personally I don't really very like big hostels.
  • 63%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Yang China
  • Great hostel - large rooms for 6 people (mixed). Bathroom inside the room useful, but also can be noisy and annoying when waiting for a shower in the morning. The common areas are really nice - trees inside the center of the building. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Sally Australia
  • The biggest negative point: WI-FI! That was really frustrating. There is too many people in this hostel at the same time so internet is REALLY slow and you always get logged out. The location is good because it's less than 5 minutes walk from the main train station, but except that, you will have to take buses, tramway and metro to visit. The staff is great, and the Wombar sells beer at good prices and permits you to meet others travellers.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Super nice environment, and very helpful staff. A true Hostel environment. Location is perfect if you are visiting Munich. Most site are a walk away, so you can save money on the subway. If you are taking transport, and are more than one person, definately consider ther Bayren day pass. It is actaully not bad for even one person. Especially good for going to the airport, and back, and also the Swan Castle.
  • 89%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was great! The bar was awesome, cheap drinks and free shots (bonus that they actually served a bit of food as well). Our room was big and clean, bathroom could have been a little more spacious and clean. The conservatory was also a great place for some peaceful quiet time. The location was great being at the main train station (being backpackers, we didn't have to travel far with our bags at all), and it was about a 15 minute walk to the heart of Germany where all the sightseeing was.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Robyn Canada
  • We have never seen a hostel where people like to stay in and hang out but this is definitely the one on the top of the chart if you want to meet new people. These guys know what it's like backpacking Europe and knowing what you need in a hostel to make things comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety (even though you have to pay for it but worth it!). It's 3-5-minute walking distance from the train station and a 10-minute walk to downtown. Great staff too!
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »