See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 84 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location Wifi can be accesible in room Freindly staffs u ever met
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 YING SHIN Taiwan
  • The Munich Wombats isn't as large as its sister hostel, in Vienna, but it's every bit as well maintained and well staffed. The dorm rooms are spacious and the internet is fast. Towels are free. The 4.50 Euro breakfast is as good as the one in the Vienna hostel. They have a good bar. The hostel's location is a strong suit; it's within a block of the main train station, and a ten minute walk from the old town. The only thing lacking is a common kitchen, which the law forbids.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Geronimo USA
  • very good place to spend good time
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 MOHAMMAD Egypt
  • This hostel was so awesome! The staff were so nice and there is a bar with really great happy hours. The only issue I had was the shower was small ( I could barely turn around inside the shower) but everything else made up for that. What was also awesome is that they were in front of the station! It was super convenient to get around.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel location was great and easy enough to get to where we wanted to go. They ran and organised day tours to Neuschwanstein Castle but the day i went to do it they cancelled it so had to DIY, but turned out cheaper anyway. But didn't tell me til 15 mins after we were supposed to be there. Good wifi here, but breakfast expensive so went down road to local supermarket and bought food for way cheaper. Rooms nice and clean, but no kitchen area for travellers to use, but cheap food places around.
  • 74%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • It is too expensive during october fest. I did paid 4 times more than regular date.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Sangdoo South Korea
  • I don't want to judge much since visiting Munich during Oktoberfest (which I realized later) was possibly not a bright idea.
  • 63%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Pavel India
  • I will stay again very soon. Thanks you for everything !!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Best location next to railway station. There is no A/C and the window cannot be opened much. Air was very bad at hot summer day, even when the sun was not shining to my room. The noice coming from hostel's bar was loud and lasted way over midnight, even when they have their own signs at the walls that no loud noices allowed after 11 pm...
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Teemu Finland
  • Location is excellent! But the cleanliness and atmosphere are horrible! Locker on the lobby is just a door and everyone put their luggage inside without any key. The bed is dirty and you have to put the sleep sheet by yourself. After to 2 night sleep, i had been bitten by SEVERAL flea and its so disgusting! In the midnight, there was a drunk guy with underwear climb to the window of next door to chat until 2 pm.
  • 51%
  • 27 Aug 2015 SHIH CHIEH
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »