See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 97 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very affordable and also next to the city centre which makes it even better.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2015 gaurav India
  • Room had no air conditioning or decent fans, so sleep was impossible!
  • 69%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Thomas USA
  • Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Next to the main railway station, very central location. Can be noisy till late in the night, but it's hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Not bad. This hostel is convenient to the station. Except, the breakfast was not included, everything was good.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I liked the bar in the hostel and the opportunity to get free drinks. The lounge was also very practical. The only thing that I did not quite like was that it was very stuffy in the room at night. We had our windows open, but still there was not enough fresh air coming, so I could not sleep well. I think they should clean the rooms every day and not only then when all the people move out. For example the bathroom in our room was quite dirty and I did not see anybody to clean it for two days.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Evgeniya Russia
  • Absolutely incredible hostel, especially for the price. We felt spoiled there.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Brenna USA
  • This hostel was great. We loved our stay here. This hostel had by far the best night scene I have found in a hostel, with lots of people hanging out in their bar. I definitely recommend staying here for your time in Munich.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had an excellent time during my stay! Will definitely stay here again should I come back to Munich!
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2015 Mary USA
  • Bar staff very quick to give out free drinks in order to make sure travelers are interacting. Everything clean, atrium area very comfortable. No problems with noise, location near Hauptbahnhof was ideal.
  • 94%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »