See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 122 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was our first time at a Wombats and we had a good time. The beds don't make much noise, there are free lockers, the bar has good prices, and the location was amazing. We loved the free (small) drink pass and the decor. For such a huge place there was a really nice atmosphere and it didn't feel crowded. The breakfast was the only disappointment, we didn't think it was worth it.
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Chaarles USA
  • Apart from the car parking costing us 13 euros per night without this cost being mentioned on the description on Hostels.com, I'm very satisfied.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Nils Sweden
  • Great location, right by the train station and within walking distance of everything. Wifi was fine, breakfast is great and well worth the extra price. The hostel is nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I definitely recommend them!
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Another good Wombats hostel. Better suited for kids than late 20s/ early 30s types. Room was too warm and stuffy. Staff not so friendly but I have no major complaints. Euro Youth Hostel next door is better.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very nice place. Near the main station and the city center. It was a really good experience to be there. I also had the chance to meet people from several countries and go on a walking tour starting in the hostel. The only problem I had was that check out was supposed to be untill 10 a.m., but they start cleaning the rooms before this time.
  • 94%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Maíra Brazil
  • It depends on what you seek of the YH. Good accessibility from the station. Atmosphere of shared lounge space is good. Staffs are friendly. But I do not think it is clean, especially bathroom. Cleaness is the priority for me so it was kind of uncomfortable. To sum up here is not bad.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Sayaka Japan
  • WIFI is bad
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very clean and the location is very convinent. Nice atmosphere also.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place to meet people!! The bar is fun and the common area is really nice and comfortable. On the negative side, the wifi is a constant disappointment. Also don't order the "nachos" because they're not nachos - tortilla chips with a side of salsa or cheese.
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Jessica USA
  • Great! I was able to meet new people, and the hostel was very clean and staff was very friendly.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »