See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 78 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The people who run the hostel are lovely!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jamie USA
  • Excellent experience, surpassed my expectations!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Very easy to find, only about a block from the haubanhoff! The bilingual staff was very friendly and helpful, and we're happy to store luggage during the day before check-in. Bathrooms are in each room which was very convenient, and the building was extremely clean. The atmosphere is fun, with lots of hilarious pictures and memes posted around the building. The small bar is a perfect place for evening socializing and the staff there were great also. Excellent hostel, I will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like the centralised location of the hostel, which makes travelling around Bavaria extremely convenient, since the Hauptbahnhof is just a stone throw away. The atmosphere of the hostel is relaxing for travellers to sit down after a long day, and also make some friends along the way. The breakfast served is also very value-for-money.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 HONG CHAN Singapore
  • Being not a twenty-something, this is about the only hostel I will still stay at. Everything is clean and the staff is great! They even have a washer dryer if you need to do a quick load of clothes. Recommend this place to the highest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location Wifi can be accesible in room Freindly staffs u ever met
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 YING SHIN Taiwan
  • The Munich Wombats isn't as large as its sister hostel, in Vienna, but it's every bit as well maintained and well staffed. The dorm rooms are spacious and the internet is fast. Towels are free. The 4.50 Euro breakfast is as good as the one in the Vienna hostel. They have a good bar. The hostel's location is a strong suit; it's within a block of the main train station, and a ten minute walk from the old town. The only thing lacking is a common kitchen, which the law forbids.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Geronimo USA
  • very good place to spend good time
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 MOHAMMAD Egypt
  • This hostel was so awesome! The staff were so nice and there is a bar with really great happy hours. The only issue I had was the shower was small ( I could barely turn around inside the shower) but everything else made up for that. What was also awesome is that they were in front of the station! It was super convenient to get around.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel location was great and easy enough to get to where we wanted to go. They ran and organised day tours to Neuschwanstein Castle but the day i went to do it they cancelled it so had to DIY, but turned out cheaper anyway. But didn't tell me til 15 mins after we were supposed to be there. Good wifi here, but breakfast expensive so went down road to local supermarket and bought food for way cheaper. Rooms nice and clean, but no kitchen area for travellers to use, but cheap food places around.
  • 74%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »