See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 124 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Your Comments
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • An excellent choice to stay in Múnich!!!! Great location just 2 minutes from the hauptbahnhof!!! Secure and clean!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • By the time I arrived in Munich, I needed to get to a hostel to rest, and revive, quickly!! Voila!! My first experience with 'Wombats'!! The people were so friendly, and up-beat, I forgot I was tired!! Wonderful place to stay, for there are wonderful and hospitable, knowledgeable people, making getting the most out of any city there for you. Just ask, and off you go for a wonderful, full day!! Great choice at the breakfast buffet!! Thank you. See you the next time, for sure!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location. Easy to reach other places.
  • 66%
  • 27 Oct 2014 yeo won
  • The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable & recommended several places to eat that were local & inexpensive. The rooms were extremely clean, as that was my main concern being in a 6person all girl dorm. This was my first time in a hostel. I loved that they offered tours through the hostel for Dachau & neuschwanstein castle. Also had a wonderful breakfast for 3.9 euro. I am a single female& I felt extremely safe& at home at the wombat! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Dominique USA
  • Great service.. Amazing staff and great hostel bar
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Yohai
  • Enjoyed my stay, friendly and helpful staff. Really liked the indoor winter garden for reading, internet, hanging out!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very convenient location close to the train station. They offer great tour services with other companies so if you have interests in tourism you can use them for that. Good breakfast for just a few euros. The rooms are nice and I appreciated that they take their guests into consideration by not tolerating poor behavior from their guests such as being loud getting too drunk etc. I would definitely stay with them again and would try their other locations as well.
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the Wombat! Have stayed here a couple times now. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location to everything in central Munich and main train station, safe, clean, modern, and a bar filled with travelers who want to socialize and go do things. Love this place, book it now! Price may be a bit higher than other hostels, but it's worth it.
  • 97%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pretty expensive, but I went for the beginning of Oktoberfest so they were probably changing more than usual. It's very easy to find from the train station; only about a block away. Great time in the bar, but the breakfast wasn't included and costed way more than it should. Also couldn't play on the pool table! Saw it in the pictures and was excited to play. Perhaps it was closed again due to the time of year and how much people drinking.
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Matthew USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »