See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 83 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved my stay here! The staff was so nice and helpful. The bar was so much fun! And I met the greatest people! I'd definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wombats was my first hostel experience and it exceeded my expectations. By far the best thing about Wombats is the staff. Cheerful, friendly and willing to assist in any way. The bulletin board shows local attractions along with directions. The Wombar offers a place to enjoy a drink in the evening. The indoor patio is a place to relax & read a book. You take a chance of noisy flatmates (esp snoring) with a shared room, but the cost is worth it.
  • 94%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Casey USA
  • It was really close to the station. No kitchen. Common room was so nice to relax. Kind staff. Wombats organizes everything good.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Akiko Japan
  • Very nice hostel near the main train/bus station in munich. Good facilities, cozy lounge and good value for money breakfast (€4,50 Buffet) with lots to choose from. Bathroom in dorm was clean and hot water was available all the time. Wifi works great everywhere in the hostel. Grocery store, metro stop, cinema, shopping street and sightseeing all in walking distance. Got a voucher for a free drink (wine, beer or juice) on arrival, free towels and linen, comfortable beds - everything you need!
  • 80%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • DURING the first night I had a bug problem..( various flea were biting me )..maybe it was my fault for not setting the sheets properly !! Other than that,all was great
  • 91%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Anonymous Greece
  • I stayed in the same chain in Vienne. Both are really similar. You can pay and have a good breakfast. It's cheaper than eat in the places near to the hostel because it's "all you can eat". You can find nice common rooms. It's clean. The rooms are more than a hotel than a hostel. Good space, beds, lockers and bathroom. I definitely would come back ;)
  • 94%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This was my first time in a Hostel and it was great
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Karen
  • kind, good location, clean =)
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The people who run the hostel are lovely!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jamie USA
  • Excellent experience, surpassed my expectations!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Nadia Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »