See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 111 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i liked the daily tours and trips they provide...
  • 86%
  • 10 Sep 2014 shady Egypt
  • Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Reception staff were very accommodating and friendly, cant say the same about the bar staff ; ( really enjoyed my 2 night stay in WOMBATS. Breakfast was really nice. Great atmosphere with all the travellers in the bar. Felt very safe there. Would be great to have the toilet and shower separate as when there are 10 people showering and someone needs the loo... Legs are crossed ; ) Overall great hostel, keep up the good work and bar staff ..... Smile ...its free
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 irene Ireland
  • Super clean, great location, helpful staff. The rooms are quite big, too. The WiFi is okay, a bit spotty but better than other hostels I've stayed at.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hostel, but it was a great location, literally right across form the hauptbahnhof and only a 5-10 minute walk into the center city. The room, including the bathroom, was clean, and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that when I came home one night, I saw a drunk guy (presumably from the bar in the hostel) was peeing in the elevator.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Samantha USA
  • Definitely one of my favourite hostels! It's right across the street from the Hauptbahnhof, which is great after a long train ride. Plus, it's a 15-min walk to the heart of Munich: Marienplatz. The facilities are great: beautiful common area, individual reading lights and power outlets, laundry room and an amazing bar where you can easily meet other travelers. The price for breakfast is fair and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • Wifi and staff are both very poor. Two girls at staff kept chatting and making me wait and then acting very annoyed when they finally did address me. Very stuck up and set the tone for my stay. Mostly just a filing cabinet for travelers and not great for a solo traveller. Would not recommend.
  • 60%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Gregg USA
  • All staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy, and the location is right by the central train station, making it very easy to find. Great stay!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Jake Canada
  • very good location, but the luggage room was totally full to use. Not me but my friend was bitten by bedbugs. Still be careful.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • convenient lounge, nice staff, nice and spacious room. just one thing no kitchen.. except that everything is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »