See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Comfortable bed. Easy to walk or use public transportation. Very good breakfast. Excellent staff . The only downside was the noise - from the street (throughout the night) and inside (one night in particular).
  • 86%
  • 06 Sep 2017 Grace USA
  • Great atmosphere. I had one of the rooms with a private bathroom which was really comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jul 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • Friendly staff, excellent customer service... wifi is not the best
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, friendly staff, good bunks, power, etc. Totally good place to stay
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • I felt that the staff was beyond amazing and helpful. The whole building itself was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were cozy and the bathroom was better than most I have seen in a hostel. The staff was also very understanding and considerate.
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2017 Emily USA
  • Simply amazing :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2017 Maria
  • Fantastic hostel with a lively common area but a quiet sleeping space! Thank you to all of the staff, they were all incredibly helpful and upbeat, especially those that had to work on Christmas. We really appreciate you.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • good location + facilities + atmosphere. the beds are however bad, too much noise when we move
  • 80%
  • 29 Nov 2016 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »