See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, friendly staff, good bunks, power, etc. Totally good place to stay
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • I felt that the staff was beyond amazing and helpful. The whole building itself was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were cozy and the bathroom was better than most I have seen in a hostel. The staff was also very understanding and considerate.
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2017 Emily USA
  • Simply amazing :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2017 Maria
  • Fantastic hostel with a lively common area but a quiet sleeping space! Thank you to all of the staff, they were all incredibly helpful and upbeat, especially those that had to work on Christmas. We really appreciate you.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • good location + facilities + atmosphere. the beds are however bad, too much noise when we move
  • 80%
  • 29 Nov 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The bar downstairs, the people working there, the cleanliness of the facilities, everything worked perfectly! If you go to Munich, this is the place to stay, definitely. Looking forward to stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2016 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Roommates very quiet! Love that!
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2016 Yu
  • Very large hostel, which takes away from the ability to meet people. Sheets are clean as are bathrooms for the most part, depending on guests. We stayed in the 10 bed dorm. Was on the top floor and quite hot in the summer. Beware.
  • 57%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I travelled a lot but never gave feedback because I never wanted to write anything negative. But this is the fisrt time a place like "WOMBAT city hostel Munich" provoked me to express my feelings. It was a good experience to stay in WOMBAT hostel. Easy to approach, near to city center, lot of facilitites. I loved it.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Decent place to stay especially for youngsters
  • 83%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »