See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 80 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wombats was my first hostel experience and it exceeded my expectations. By far the best thing about Wombats is the staff. Cheerful, friendly and willing to assist in any way. The bulletin board shows local attractions along with directions. The Wombar offers a place to enjoy a drink in the evening. The indoor patio is a place to relax & read a book. You take a chance of noisy flatmates (esp snoring) with a shared room, but the cost is worth it.
  • 94%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Casey USA
  • Very nice hostel near the main train/bus station in munich. Good facilities, cozy lounge and good value for money breakfast (€4,50 Buffet) with lots to choose from. Bathroom in dorm was clean and hot water was available all the time. Wifi works great everywhere in the hostel. Grocery store, metro stop, cinema, shopping street and sightseeing all in walking distance. Got a voucher for a free drink (wine, beer or juice) on arrival, free towels and linen, comfortable beds - everything you need!
  • 80%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • This was my first time in a Hostel and it was great
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Karen
  • kind, good location, clean =)
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The people who run the hostel are lovely!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jamie USA
  • Excellent experience, surpassed my expectations!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Very easy to find, only about a block from the haubanhoff! The bilingual staff was very friendly and helpful, and we're happy to store luggage during the day before check-in. Bathrooms are in each room which was very convenient, and the building was extremely clean. The atmosphere is fun, with lots of hilarious pictures and memes posted around the building. The small bar is a perfect place for evening socializing and the staff there were great also. Excellent hostel, I will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like the centralised location of the hostel, which makes travelling around Bavaria extremely convenient, since the Hauptbahnhof is just a stone throw away. The atmosphere of the hostel is relaxing for travellers to sit down after a long day, and also make some friends along the way. The breakfast served is also very value-for-money.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 HONG CHAN Singapore
  • Being not a twenty-something, this is about the only hostel I will still stay at. Everything is clean and the staff is great! They even have a washer dryer if you need to do a quick load of clothes. Recommend this place to the highest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location Wifi can be accesible in room Freindly staffs u ever met
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 YING SHIN Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »