See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 112 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean and the location is very convinent. Nice atmosphere also.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place to meet people!! The bar is fun and the common area is really nice and comfortable. On the negative side, the wifi is a constant disappointment. Also don't order the "nachos" because they're not nachos - tortilla chips with a side of salsa or cheese.
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Jessica USA
  • Great! I was able to meet new people, and the hostel was very clean and staff was very friendly.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Your hostel cleanliness is excellent. Thank you for your cleaning staff. But Your bar is very very noisy at night . I can't understand their noisy drinking habits.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice hostel. Very convenient location near the train station. The WiFi in the hostel is not very good though.
  • 94%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place to stay, nice and friendly hostel
  • 89%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • Your Comments
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • An excellent choice to stay in Múnich!!!! Great location just 2 minutes from the hauptbahnhof!!! Secure and clean!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • By the time I arrived in Munich, I needed to get to a hostel to rest, and revive, quickly!! Voila!! My first experience with 'Wombats'!! The people were so friendly, and up-beat, I forgot I was tired!! Wonderful place to stay, for there are wonderful and hospitable, knowledgeable people, making getting the most out of any city there for you. Just ask, and off you go for a wonderful, full day!! Great choice at the breakfast buffet!! Thank you. See you the next time, for sure!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location. Easy to reach other places.
  • 66%
  • 27 Oct 2014 yeo won
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »