See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 103 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Predominently catering for 20 something travellers. No kitchen facilities, happy hour in the bar. Walking tour was great. Handy to central station and walking distance to all major sites
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2014 megan Australia
  • Super hostel, really nice stay and made awesome friends!
  • 97%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Sophie Canada
  • I liked the bar but it was very small. The ceiling had electrical wires everywhere. It looked like it was bunches of them piled on top of one another and I'm convinced there will be a fire one day because of it. I had annoying roommates unfortunately that hogged the bathroom and I was forced to wait about 30 minutes standing outside the bathroom door while 2 of them laughed and talked and took their precious time. It would have been nice if I knew about an overflow bathroom for that situation.
  • 74%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Megan USA
  • Most of condition was really good. They also provide fruits for breakfast even if the breakfast fee was not free, but it was cheap. One thing that the bathroom in the 6 female dormitory smells not good.. Other parts were pretty good as a hostel.
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Free beer coupon, though a small cup, definitely makes feel warmly welcomed by Munich after the boring time spent at either airport or airport shuttles...
  • 94%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • very very nice staff!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Wombats Munich is centrally located and a 15 minute walk from the major attractions of Munich. The twin ensuite room was compact, however very neat and well maintained. They have a lovely common area with cushions and hammocks where you can lounge after a long day out, or if the weather isn't conducive for a romp outside. The bar area is small, and could do with more staff on busy evenings. Luggage storage room should be organised better. Overall we had a good stay.
  • 86%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Good location and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, anything I excepted. Slightly more then other hostel but not bad and don't mind paying it
  • 97%
  • 31 Mar 2014 jeremy USA
  • Good facilities. Very close to the Munich hbf.
  • 83%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »