See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 68 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • DURING the first night I had a bug problem..( various flea were biting me )..maybe it was my fault for not setting the sheets properly !! Other than that,all was great
  • 91%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Anonymous Greece
  • I stayed in the same chain in Vienne. Both are really similar. You can pay and have a good breakfast. It's cheaper than eat in the places near to the hostel because it's "all you can eat". You can find nice common rooms. It's clean. The rooms are more than a hotel than a hostel. Good space, beds, lockers and bathroom. I definitely would come back ;)
  • 94%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This was my first time in a Hostel and it was great
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Karen
  • kind, good location, clean =)
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The people who run the hostel are lovely!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jamie USA
  • Excellent experience, surpassed my expectations!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Very easy to find, only about a block from the haubanhoff! The bilingual staff was very friendly and helpful, and we're happy to store luggage during the day before check-in. Bathrooms are in each room which was very convenient, and the building was extremely clean. The atmosphere is fun, with lots of hilarious pictures and memes posted around the building. The small bar is a perfect place for evening socializing and the staff there were great also. Excellent hostel, I will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like the centralised location of the hostel, which makes travelling around Bavaria extremely convenient, since the Hauptbahnhof is just a stone throw away. The atmosphere of the hostel is relaxing for travellers to sit down after a long day, and also make some friends along the way. The breakfast served is also very value-for-money.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 HONG CHAN Singapore
  • Being not a twenty-something, this is about the only hostel I will still stay at. Everything is clean and the staff is great! They even have a washer dryer if you need to do a quick load of clothes. Recommend this place to the highest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location Wifi can be accesible in room Freindly staffs u ever met
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 YING SHIN Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »