See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 95 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely incredible hostel, especially for the price. We felt spoiled there.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Brenna USA
  • This hostel was great. We loved our stay here. This hostel had by far the best night scene I have found in a hostel, with lots of people hanging out in their bar. I definitely recommend staying here for your time in Munich.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had an excellent time during my stay! Will definitely stay here again should I come back to Munich!
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2015 Mary USA
  • Bar staff very quick to give out free drinks in order to make sure travelers are interacting. Everything clean, atrium area very comfortable. No problems with noise, location near Hauptbahnhof was ideal.
  • 94%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very Close to the main railway Station of Munich. Room is clean, and almost clear. Staff is very Kind to the request from the guests. It seems that the owner has Close relationship with Korea.
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Ningxin China
  • This was our first time at a Wombats and we had a good time. The beds don't make much noise, there are free lockers, the bar has good prices, and the location was amazing. We loved the free (small) drink pass and the decor. For such a huge place there was a really nice atmosphere and it didn't feel crowded. The breakfast was the only disappointment, we didn't think it was worth it.
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Chaarles USA
  • Apart from the car parking costing us 13 euros per night without this cost being mentioned on the description on, I'm very satisfied.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Nils Sweden
  • Wombats is always reliable. Tour to Dachau excellent.
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great location, right by the train station and within walking distance of everything. Wifi was fine, breakfast is great and well worth the extra price. The hostel is nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I definitely recommend them!
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Another good Wombats hostel. Better suited for kids than late 20s/ early 30s types. Room was too warm and stuffy. Staff not so friendly but I have no major complaints. Euro Youth Hostel next door is better.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »