See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 125 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Your hostel cleanliness is excellent. Thank you for your cleaning staff. But Your bar is very very noisy at night . I can't understand their noisy drinking habits.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice hostel. Very convenient location near the train station. The WiFi in the hostel is not very good though.
  • 94%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place to stay, nice and friendly hostel
  • 89%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • Your Comments
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • An excellent choice to stay in Múnich!!!! Great location just 2 minutes from the hauptbahnhof!!! Secure and clean!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • By the time I arrived in Munich, I needed to get to a hostel to rest, and revive, quickly!! Voila!! My first experience with 'Wombats'!! The people were so friendly, and up-beat, I forgot I was tired!! Wonderful place to stay, for there are wonderful and hospitable, knowledgeable people, making getting the most out of any city there for you. Just ask, and off you go for a wonderful, full day!! Great choice at the breakfast buffet!! Thank you. See you the next time, for sure!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location. Easy to reach other places.
  • 66%
  • 27 Oct 2014 yeo won
  • The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable & recommended several places to eat that were local & inexpensive. The rooms were extremely clean, as that was my main concern being in a 6person all girl dorm. This was my first time in a hostel. I loved that they offered tours through the hostel for Dachau & neuschwanstein castle. Also had a wonderful breakfast for 3.9 euro. I am a single female& I felt extremely safe& at home at the wombat! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Dominique USA
  • Great service.. Amazing staff and great hostel bar
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Yohai
  • Enjoyed my stay, friendly and helpful staff. Really liked the indoor winter garden for reading, internet, hanging out!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »