See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 79 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time in a Hostel and it was great
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Karen
  • kind, good location, clean =)
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The people who run the hostel are lovely!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jamie USA
  • Excellent experience, surpassed my expectations!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Nadia Canada
  • Very easy to find, only about a block from the haubanhoff! The bilingual staff was very friendly and helpful, and we're happy to store luggage during the day before check-in. Bathrooms are in each room which was very convenient, and the building was extremely clean. The atmosphere is fun, with lots of hilarious pictures and memes posted around the building. The small bar is a perfect place for evening socializing and the staff there were great also. Excellent hostel, I will stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like the centralised location of the hostel, which makes travelling around Bavaria extremely convenient, since the Hauptbahnhof is just a stone throw away. The atmosphere of the hostel is relaxing for travellers to sit down after a long day, and also make some friends along the way. The breakfast served is also very value-for-money.
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2015 HONG CHAN Singapore
  • Being not a twenty-something, this is about the only hostel I will still stay at. Everything is clean and the staff is great! They even have a washer dryer if you need to do a quick load of clothes. Recommend this place to the highest.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location Wifi can be accesible in room Freindly staffs u ever met
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 YING SHIN Taiwan
  • The Munich Wombats isn't as large as its sister hostel, in Vienna, but it's every bit as well maintained and well staffed. The dorm rooms are spacious and the internet is fast. Towels are free. The 4.50 Euro breakfast is as good as the one in the Vienna hostel. They have a good bar. The hostel's location is a strong suit; it's within a block of the main train station, and a ten minute walk from the old town. The only thing lacking is a common kitchen, which the law forbids.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Geronimo USA
  • very good place to spend good time
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 MOHAMMAD Egypt
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »