See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 126 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • People at the front desk were very inviting when we arrived. Each bed has an individual locker which is large enough for a full backpack. The washer is a bit confusing to use & the guy we asked about it wasn't very helpful. I chose a "delicate cycle" which didn't even wash the clothes & there is no way to stop the cycle once you start it (according to the guy we asked) so we had to wait an hour to complete the cycle, then wash again.
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • i liked the daily tours and trips they provide...
  • 86%
  • 10 Sep 2014 shady Egypt
  • I've stayed in a few hostels in munich so far but this is the best one so far. Great atmosphere, places to relax and a great bar.
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Sarah Switzerland
  • Fantastic location right across from the train station and all major transit. Front desk staff were very nice, and organized daily trips to the sights around the city. The bar inside the hostel had a great vibe, albeit a little too loud for an old man like me.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Reception staff were very accommodating and friendly, cant say the same about the bar staff ; ( really enjoyed my 2 night stay in WOMBATS. Breakfast was really nice. Great atmosphere with all the travellers in the bar. Felt very safe there. Would be great to have the toilet and shower separate as when there are 10 people showering and someone needs the loo... Legs are crossed ; ) Overall great hostel, keep up the good work and bar staff ..... Smile ...its free
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 irene Ireland
  • Perfect, nothing to complain.
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Super clean, great location, helpful staff. The rooms are quite big, too. The WiFi is okay, a bit spotty but better than other hostels I've stayed at.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hostel, but it was a great location, literally right across form the hauptbahnhof and only a 5-10 minute walk into the center city. The room, including the bathroom, was clean, and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that when I came home one night, I saw a drunk guy (presumably from the bar in the hostel) was peeing in the elevator.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Samantha USA
  • Definitely one of my favourite hostels! It's right across the street from the Hauptbahnhof, which is great after a long train ride. Plus, it's a 15-min walk to the heart of Munich: Marienplatz. The facilities are great: beautiful common area, individual reading lights and power outlets, laundry room and an amazing bar where you can easily meet other travelers. The price for breakfast is fair and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »