See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 94 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place. Near the main station and the city center. It was a really good experience to be there. I also had the chance to meet people from several countries and go on a walking tour starting in the hostel. The only problem I had was that check out was supposed to be untill 10 a.m., but they start cleaning the rooms before this time.
  • 94%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Maíra Brazil
  • It depends on what you seek of the YH. Good accessibility from the station. Atmosphere of shared lounge space is good. Staffs are friendly. But I do not think it is clean, especially bathroom. Cleaness is the priority for me so it was kind of uncomfortable. To sum up here is not bad.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Sayaka Japan
  • Wombats is always reliable :-)
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous England
  • WIFI is bad
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very clean and the location is very convinent. Nice atmosphere also.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place to meet people!! The bar is fun and the common area is really nice and comfortable. On the negative side, the wifi is a constant disappointment. Also don't order the "nachos" because they're not nachos - tortilla chips with a side of salsa or cheese.
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Jessica USA
  • Great! I was able to meet new people, and the hostel was very clean and staff was very friendly.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, helpful staff, and location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Your hostel cleanliness is excellent. Thank you for your cleaning staff. But Your bar is very very noisy at night . I can't understand their noisy drinking habits.
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice hostel. Very convenient location near the train station. The WiFi in the hostel is not very good though.
  • 94%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »