See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 102 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely the type of place I would stay again. The place was spacious, had a nice bar area, and rooms were very clean and open as well. Great location right across from the train station making it easy to take day trips and find your place in the city. Staff was nice and very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and great value for the price I paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice breakfast available in the morning and also a good pub for night entertainment. Highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Matthew USA
  • Excellent hostel all in all. Best one I stayed in Munich. Only problem is internet gets really slow in the evenings
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • Thank you, it was a great experience to stay at the Wombas, I would recommend it
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Carlos Peru
  • This hostel is awesome! I had some severely loud and rude roommates that wouldn't quiet down, so I went to the front desk and security came up to deal with them. Everything was super clean, close to the main train station, and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • All hostels should have a scale so that patrons may weigh luggage prior to leaving for the airport.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Jithendra South Africa
  • Nice hostel located in front of main train station and 15 minutes walking from historical center. Cheap breakfasts, free wi-fi, friendly stuff, own laundry room, own bar. Some cons: - Strange Wi-Fi access system. You should get credentials at the reception and you need to input login/password after hour of afk. it's a little irksome. And at the evening internet is not fast at all. - Very noisy after ten if you live at the first floor. Because of party in the bar. - No kitchen =(
  • 86%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Perfect location, just about 2mins to central station! Very nice and secure!
  • 83%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • The front desk girl is very nice and beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • It is really noise in the night!! There is bar in the hostel hall, and it is really really noise in the night and I can't sleep!!!!
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »