See other Munich properties

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 109 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this hostel, close by euro which has great bar and good bar in hostel as well. Friendly staff and clean rooms! Awesome common area, wifi was absolutely terrible though.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs were really nice, but the bathroom in the room was too small and verrry inconvienient. Breakfast was good though.
  • 66%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very close and easy walk from the station, literally two minutes across the street. Very secure and clean. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm with my brother. It was huge and a nice table right in the middle to sit down and hang out or look at your maps. The bar was so fun! Nice TV, pool table and it’s were breakfast is served. The bartenders are sweet also. I’ll definitely stay here again when I come back to Munich!
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff here are exceptionally friendly, the environment is like something out of an ikea catalogue. I spent hours just chillin in the lounge. People coming through are friendly and willing to talk to you. I asked the dude at the counter how much a towel costs, and he said it costs a smile. That is the most perfect response ever. I would definitely recommend this hostel to any traveler and will definitely be returning here eventually.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2014 David
  • Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There were lockers and individual lights with a plug and shelf for charging. Parking is available and was secure. Breakfast was a good value. Location was excellent for traveling in and out of the city.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Marlene USA
  • Very near train station,and easily to find. But domi have only one shower,and toilet.
  • 80%
  • 23 Dec 2013 ERI Japan
  • 地理位置,青旅条件,环境,服务都是非常棒的一家青旅!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2013 XIAOXIA Spain
  • Everything was excellent from great and friendly staff to great facilities to great location when I am back in Munich I be sure to stay here again
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Damien Ireland
  • Definitely the type of place I would stay again. The place was spacious, had a nice bar area, and rooms were very clean and open as well. Great location right across from the train station making it easy to take day trips and find your place in the city. Staff was nice and very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and great value for the price I paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice breakfast available in the morning and also a good pub for night entertainment. Highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Matthew USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »