See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Mariahilfer Strasse 137, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 29 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean room
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Easy access to public transport. Good location, staff are helpful. Felt safe and secure here. Supermarket and other shops close to hand.
  • 97%
  • 05 May 2015 Patrick Australia
  • The toilets are in the room
  • 66%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Patricia Portugal
  • Breakfast was good! Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. I didn't like that we had to leave our ID at the desk. No hostel has ever made me do that before. But the place and people were great.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Holly Australia
  • A friend and I stayed at the hostel for three nights. It was very good indeed. All of the people at the reception were very nice and helpful providing us with good information. The hostel directions lead you directly to the front door. They are quite useful. And the hostel is conveniently located very close to a train station and with lots of stores nearby. Breakfast was excellent at a very good price. I would definitely stay there again and I totally recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very nice staff, very nice bar with great prices, but the bathroom in the room wasn't that great and had some issues. The location is not the best, a little bit far from the city center, but really close to a metro station. But believe me, really nice bar and staff!
  • 71%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Hugo Brazil
  • I stay at Wombats a lot, they are safe, clean, reliable, they give you a free drink, I really like them. However I usually stay at the naschtmarkt and for me it is a little nicer than the lounge. Having said that, this hostel is RIGHT next to Westbahnhoff, perfect! The bathroom was unfortunately filthy in my dorm room, however this was entirely due to my room mates and the staff were kind enough to let me use the guest bathroom (ask for the key). The laundry is not as good as naschtmarkt either
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was great, and the location was excellent. The needs reach had lights and power outlets, and the dorm had its own bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome breakfast (not included, 3,90 EUR).
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »