See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Mariahilfer Strasse 137, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 34 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff that were working when I arrived were extremely helpful and friendly and I found the hostel to be of very good quality.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Mardi Australia
  • Very good hostel. I recommend to stay there.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Helpfull staff, great facilities and totally fantastic atmosphere with a great bar. There is no doubt that i will be back!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Mads Denmark
  • Clean room
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Easy access to public transport. Good location, staff are helpful. Felt safe and secure here. Supermarket and other shops close to hand.
  • 97%
  • 05 May 2015 Patrick Australia
  • The toilets are in the room
  • 66%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Patricia Portugal
  • Wombats is always reliable
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Wombats is always reliable. super close to westbahnhoff.
  • 83%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Wombats is always reliable
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Breakfast was good! Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. I didn't like that we had to leave our ID at the desk. No hostel has ever made me do that before. But the place and people were great.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Holly Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »