See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Mariahilfer Strasse 137, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 89% from 29 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location, and knowledgable staff. Major downside: Shared rooms have their own bathroom (as opposed to a common bathroom per floor). This neither great if everyone wants to use it at same time, nor if people want to take a shower at 2 am. A towel comes with room, but only if you ask for it, which seems like an unnecessary act of frugality.
  • 71%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Its location is close to Subway and supermarket. It is clean and filled as travelers need.
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous Thailand
  • Lots at casual friendly was and helpful staff. Great answer to my many questions. Thank you for making it so easy for me.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Sara
  • it is really good hostel for vienna but it is a bit far from city center. you have to use metro line.
  • 83%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • The staff that were working when I arrived were extremely helpful and friendly and I found the hostel to be of very good quality.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Mardi Australia
  • Very good hostel. I recommend to stay there.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Helpfull staff, great facilities and totally fantastic atmosphere with a great bar. There is no doubt that i will be back!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Mads Denmark
  • Clean room
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Easy access to public transport. Good location, staff are helpful. Felt safe and secure here. Supermarket and other shops close to hand.
  • 97%
  • 05 May 2015 Patrick Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »