See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 128 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely a great hostel in an interesting part of the city. In my opinion, this place would be perfect for younger, small groups of travelers. It still works for solo travelers too but many people keep to themselves in the common space.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Evan
  • This is a large and well run Hostel. Key cards operate hallway doors, as well as your room door and your locker. The breakfast is 4 euros a day extra but worth it. I was in an 8 bed mixed dorm and the room was huge. All windows opened, so the room was quite comfortable at night.The only odd thing was the sink was in the room with the shower and not the toilet.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super clean, more like a hotel than a hostile. Very 'youthy' as in after dark the entire lobby feels like a big bar or club. Nice if that is what you want, its a very happening place. Good for the under 30 crowd. Free walking tour during the day, rooms are clean and safe, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here. Breakfast is OKAY, For 4 euro you get cold cut sandwiches and cereal, coffee, nothing special. Not particularly worth it unless you make a second sandwich to takeaway. Also staff is super helpfu
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2014 John USA
  • Great hostel! Staff was really nice and helpful in assisting me with the luggage the airline lost on my way to Vienna. My room was very modern and in great condition with a new and clean en suite bathroom. I didn't have the buffet breakfast, but it looked very tasty. It is a very big hostel with several floors, so the atmosphere is a little more anonymous than in other hostels I have stayed at, but there's a bar so I guess you can get to know people if you put some effort in it!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location, staff was great and plenty of things to do.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 barbara
  • hostel near the metro, but far from the tourist spots, the heat is unbearable in the room, the fan does not account. The strong point is for the bar despite having idiots bartender playing water on people, has excellent drinks. Breakfast that although pay is great, but the location of the coffee is too hot, it has no windows or fans, making the room stuffy. The internet is very weak, falls all the time. The reception area is very good and has TV and books.
  • 71%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Broken AC
  • 71%
  • 06 Jun 2014 jonah USA
  • Wonderful place, friendly staff, very rich show information.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The atmosphere was that of a hotel...one which could be found in any country, so not specific to Austria or the city of Wien.
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great and located in the heart of the city. It was clean and the wifi worked amazing in the.rooms. furthermore a staff named Gabrielle was a very helpful staff member that went beyond her call of duty and helped me with my booking for a.bus trip from vienna
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »