See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 133 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed in a a private room with ensuite which was every bit as good as any hotel and for the money, a real bargain. Wombats staff were very helpful upon our arrival despite being really busy. The hostel had a great vibe about it and the facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for great value accommodation!
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Edward Australia
  • Everything is great except the wifi connection.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Probably the best Wombat's I've stayed so far. If you're travelling alone and want to meet new people, they make it really easy for you with different common areas and a really cool bar. The bedroom was quite big for a 4-bed dorm, which was great. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast is really good for it's price (EUR 3.90). They've got individual reading lights and power outlets, which is great. Location is alright, really easy to find and close to the city centre.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • I had to leave and find others accommodation's
  • 46%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Rebecca USA
  • The best hostel that i have ever booked!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 marouen Tunisia
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light, outlet, and little shelf; lockers assigned to your room key; communal kitchen; kind & competent staff; bathroom in your own suite; strong wifi; elevator available; literally across the street from the market with grocery stores nearby too! --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free. --- One of the best hostels I've stayed in on my trip. Great atmostphere, security, and cleanliness. 100% recommend!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is good hostel and staff. The room was clean and the security is good : All door should be opened by card key.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the hostel is great and the staff was really friendly. I stayed in a female 6-bed dorm which was clean and it's good that the bed linen in included in the price. The room was quite warm and we had to keep the windows open so there was some noice from the street. Didin't try the breakfast because you get a great one at Naschmarkt when willing to pay a little extra. A lot of young people at the hostel and the atmosphere seemed to be good if you want to get to know people.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Definitely a great hostel in an interesting part of the city. In my opinion, this place would be perfect for younger, small groups of travelers. It still works for solo travelers too but many people keep to themselves in the common space.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Evan
  • This is a large and well run Hostel. Key cards operate hallway doors, as well as your room door and your locker. The breakfast is 4 euros a day extra but worth it. I was in an 8 bed mixed dorm and the room was huge. All windows opened, so the room was quite comfortable at night.The only odd thing was the sink was in the room with the shower and not the toilet.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »