See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 141 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathrooms in the room were nice. Good location near the metro. The breakfast us very good, lots of choices. Lockers can fit a pretty big back pack.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There are free tours, additional maps, restaurant suggestions, any kind of help... what else :) thanks for everything.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Fulya Füsun Turkey
  • Good hostel overall, but a bit expensive. Good location and breakfast was not bad, although not cheap. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would come back.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Easy connection from the airport. Take the CAT (It only has one stop) . You can walk from here as it is a beautiful 15 minute walk or jump on the U4. The hostel is located directly outside of the famous market, a must see. We were able to walk around to all the sights from the hostel with ease. Great night life here too||
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Kitchen, huge common areas, bar and laundry - what more could you want? The location was good, with the Nachtmarket literally across the street, and a metro round the corner. The hostel offers a free walking tour of Vienna, which was a good way to see the sights, and at night the bar was always full. The rooms were very comfortable and ours had a fan - much appreciated! Everything was very clean and very professional.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Emphasis on cheap drinks for the clients. Location was really good. people were very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jun 2015 bev Canada
  • Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! It had a very open atmosphere with a welcoming feel. Perfect place to stay for a solo traveler as you are sure to meet people here. If I'm ever back in Vienna, I will be staying here again.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! It had a very open atmosphere with a welcoming feel. Perfect place to stay for a solo traveler as you are sure to meet people here. If I'm ever back in Vienna, I will be staying here again.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap! And provided a much better service than price . It is a very good hostel .
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »