See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 137 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • As a large hostel, Wombats Vienna lacks the comforting and close-knit feeling of other top hostels. However, during our stay we could not have asked for more. The cheap breakfast, sizable kitchen, and well-laid out room stood out to me as they went above and beyond other hostels I have stayed at. Great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place....I'll surely wanna comeback here again
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 AAKASH India
  • Just had one late night staff member that was not nice at all.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • not that bad location and nice people but very bad wifi... could not use wifi without at the robby... but at the robby, there was full filled with smoke.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 SUN JU South Korea
  • Staff was friendly and helpful. I think the hostel should buy a couple of strainers for the kitchen to avoid much of the remains of food that often gathered in the sink. Three refrigerators, sixteen plates on the electric stoves and rubbish sorting for paper and glass was good. And a toilet on each room. But unlike other hostels I had to pay for borrowing a computer.
  • 86%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Bard Norway
  • I ask for a mixed room and i was in a females room.
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Andrea Spain
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Wombat's am Naschmarkt! We had a Double Private room and it was better than many a hotel I stayed in before. The facilities are clean and attractive, the staff is very friendly and the bar makes it very easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. Thumbs up! I'll be back soon!:-)
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Katja Switzerland
  • Well, we've spent a couple of days in 4 famale dorm. So what I actually liked in it - is destination.. Almost all sightseens are within footstep. That's just worth staying here for that. Room is clean, neighbours were adecuate. But as for atmosphere... Everybody just for themselves, I cound't feel some sort of fun or warmth among the people. But maybe that's just upon my judgement.
  • 71%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Very nice location, rooms are big enough, bar at the hostel is very cheap too. I recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a great experience! I defo recomend this hostel! The staffs are very nice, they have an excent breakfast, and the extructure are very good!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Francine Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »