See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 142 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Wombat's am Naschmarkt! We had a Double Private room and it was better than many a hotel I stayed in before. The facilities are clean and attractive, the staff is very friendly and the bar makes it very easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. Thumbs up! I'll be back soon!:-)
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Katja Switzerland
  • Well, we've spent a couple of days in 4 famale dorm. So what I actually liked in it - is destination.. Almost all sightseens are within footstep. That's just worth staying here for that. Room is clean, neighbours were adecuate. But as for atmosphere... Everybody just for themselves, I cound't feel some sort of fun or warmth among the people. But maybe that's just upon my judgement.
  • 71%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Very nice location, rooms are big enough, bar at the hostel is very cheap too. I recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a great experience! I defo recomend this hostel! The staffs are very nice, they have an excent breakfast, and the extructure are very good!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Francine Brazil
  • The staff were amazing! So nice and helpful. Location is also excellent, walking distance to the main areas.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • highly recommend this wombat. very well maintained
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Everything was VERY clean. The staff was very friendly even when I woke up late for check out. Definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to vienna it's perfect location right next to nashmarkt.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Rebecca
  • Nice and decent place to stay right in the middle of Vienna center. The location is great, pretty close to the metro station. The staff members are super friendly and helpful, all you need is just to ask. Great and nutrition breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone comes to Vienna.
  • 86%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I fully enjoyed myself in the Wombats city hostel. It was really near at the subway station so easy to get there with heavy carrier. I even passed through the subway station several times while I traveled Wien which means a location is also good for trip. The first step was little bit unkind but the other all step were very nice so It was thanksful.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great place.
  • 77%
  • 23 Nov 2014 ROBERTA Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »