See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 125 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had to leave and find others accommodation's
  • 46%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Rebecca USA
  • The best hostel that i have ever booked!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 marouen Tunisia
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light, outlet, and little shelf; lockers assigned to your room key; communal kitchen; kind & competent staff; bathroom in your own suite; strong wifi; elevator available; literally across the street from the market with grocery stores nearby too! --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free. --- One of the best hostels I've stayed in on my trip. Great atmostphere, security, and cleanliness. 100% recommend!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is good hostel and staff. The room was clean and the security is good : All door should be opened by card key.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the hostel is great and the staff was really friendly. I stayed in a female 6-bed dorm which was clean and it's good that the bed linen in included in the price. The room was quite warm and we had to keep the windows open so there was some noice from the street. Didin't try the breakfast because you get a great one at Naschmarkt when willing to pay a little extra. A lot of young people at the hostel and the atmosphere seemed to be good if you want to get to know people.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Definitely a great hostel in an interesting part of the city. In my opinion, this place would be perfect for younger, small groups of travelers. It still works for solo travelers too but many people keep to themselves in the common space.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Evan
  • This is a large and well run Hostel. Key cards operate hallway doors, as well as your room door and your locker. The breakfast is 4 euros a day extra but worth it. I was in an 8 bed mixed dorm and the room was huge. All windows opened, so the room was quite comfortable at night.The only odd thing was the sink was in the room with the shower and not the toilet.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super clean, more like a hotel than a hostile. Very 'youthy' as in after dark the entire lobby feels like a big bar or club. Nice if that is what you want, its a very happening place. Good for the under 30 crowd. Free walking tour during the day, rooms are clean and safe, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here. Breakfast is OKAY, For 4 euro you get cold cut sandwiches and cereal, coffee, nothing special. Not particularly worth it unless you make a second sandwich to takeaway. Also staff is super helpfu
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2014 John USA
  • どこへ行くにも便利な場所にあったので、大変助かりました。 部屋はキレイで、鍵付きロッカーがあるので安心でした!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 SAKI Japan
  • Great hostel! Staff was really nice and helpful in assisting me with the luggage the airline lost on my way to Vienna. My room was very modern and in great condition with a new and clean en suite bathroom. I didn't have the buffet breakfast, but it looked very tasty. It is a very big hostel with several floors, so the atmosphere is a little more anonymous than in other hostels I have stayed at, but there's a bar so I guess you can get to know people if you put some effort in it!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »