See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 135 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just had one late night staff member that was not nice at all.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • not that bad location and nice people but very bad wifi... could not use wifi without at the robby... but at the robby, there was full filled with smoke.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 SUN JU South Korea
  • I ask for a mixed room and i was in a females room.
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Andrea Spain
  • I really enjoyed my stay in Wombat's am Naschmarkt! We had a Double Private room and it was better than many a hotel I stayed in before. The facilities are clean and attractive, the staff is very friendly and the bar makes it very easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. Thumbs up! I'll be back soon!:-)
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Katja Switzerland
  • Well, we've spent a couple of days in 4 famale dorm. So what I actually liked in it - is destination.. Almost all sightseens are within footstep. That's just worth staying here for that. Room is clean, neighbours were adecuate. But as for atmosphere... Everybody just for themselves, I cound't feel some sort of fun or warmth among the people. But maybe that's just upon my judgement.
  • 71%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Very nice location, rooms are big enough, bar at the hostel is very cheap too. I recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a great experience! I defo recomend this hostel! The staffs are very nice, they have an excent breakfast, and the extructure are very good!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Francine Brazil
  • The staff were amazing! So nice and helpful. Location is also excellent, walking distance to the main areas.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • highly recommend this wombat. very well maintained
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Everything was VERY clean. The staff was very friendly even when I woke up late for check out. Definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to vienna it's perfect location right next to nashmarkt.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Rebecca
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »