See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 114 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean, just a couple U-Bahn stops to city center, had lockers, very nice staff, great WiFi. Probably best hostel I've ever been to. The only complaint is that it was very hot and the room only had one fan. But I saw them adding initial fans the next day.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very well located, right to the market Naschmarkt and close to subway station. The staff was very helpful and the facilities are superb .
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great place to stay! Thanks for everything.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2016 Beril Turkey
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2016 yong USA
  • The central location is superb, the staff were friendly and helpful
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Stepanka Czech Republic
  • We had an amazing stay in this hostel. And the food market right opposite the hostel is definitely worth the try. Thanks for a perfect city trip Wombats!!
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Eileen Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It had a nice atmosphere with a good kitchen (and breakfast for a good price), a bar and a great lobby to hang out in. The room were really clean and had lockers to keep your belongings in. I also enjoyed the free walking tour they held :) I would definitely recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • very well located, staff is good. ıf I go Vienna again, I would definitely stay in that hostel again.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very good atmosphere staff is so friendly
  • 100%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Gaurav India
  • This hostel was great. It's right across from a metro so getting around is easy, but it's only a 20 minute walk to center town too. The people were super nice and the atmosphere was inviting and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Kelsi USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »