See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 133 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good place and within walking distance of the centre.
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • We stayed in a a private room with ensuite which was every bit as good as any hotel and for the money, a real bargain. Wombats staff were very helpful upon our arrival despite being really busy. The hostel had a great vibe about it and the facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for great value accommodation!
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Edward Australia
  • Everything is great except the wifi connection.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great breakfast and great location.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Probably the best Wombat's I've stayed so far. If you're travelling alone and want to meet new people, they make it really easy for you with different common areas and a really cool bar. The bedroom was quite big for a 4-bed dorm, which was great. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast is really good for it's price (EUR 3.90). They've got individual reading lights and power outlets, which is great. Location is alright, really easy to find and close to the city centre.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • I had to leave and find others accommodation's
  • 46%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Rebecca USA
  • The best hostel that i have ever booked!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 marouen Tunisia
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light, outlet, and little shelf; lockers assigned to your room key; communal kitchen; kind & competent staff; bathroom in your own suite; strong wifi; elevator available; literally across the street from the market with grocery stores nearby too! --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free. --- One of the best hostels I've stayed in on my trip. Great atmostphere, security, and cleanliness. 100% recommend!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is good hostel and staff. The room was clean and the security is good : All door should be opened by card key.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the hostel is great and the staff was really friendly. I stayed in a female 6-bed dorm which was clean and it's good that the bed linen in included in the price. The room was quite warm and we had to keep the windows open so there was some noice from the street. Didin't try the breakfast because you get a great one at Naschmarkt when willing to pay a little extra. A lot of young people at the hostel and the atmosphere seemed to be good if you want to get to know people.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »