See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 145 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A location of hostel is good, and room was so clean! It was such a nice hostel, I wanna stay again:)
  • 83%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Located right next to naschmarkt and U-bahn station. A bit of walking from city center. Staff are nice. Rooms comfortable and clean.
  • 83%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Ka Yan
  • Wombat's chain of hostels is one of the best that I've experienced in my recent travels...the facilities are almost hotel like, with all updated and very modern bathrooms, kitchens....Wombat's Naschmarket is located in a perfect location next to Vienna's most famous outdoor market and within easy walking distance of all Vienna's most important cultural sites. The added bonus is it is only three blocks from the most lively and young street location with great restaurants and shopping.
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2014 alan USA
  • The place is run very smoothly and efficiently. They rooms are cleaned daily, so you can count on consistent cleanliness. In the large and attractive breakfast area they have a wonderful buffet, cappuccino or espresso included, for 3.9 euro. Large lobby with totally adequate space to lounge with your electronics as long as you want. Each bed has a reading light and plug for charging your electronics or lugging in your hair dryer. It's huge, and slightly institutional, the only downside.
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Constance USA
  • The location was not bad. There was a bar on the ground floor where I mingled and played pool. I was in an eight-bed dorm room. It was spacious. The only thing I could kind of complained was I was kind of cold, so I asked for another blanket, but they didn't make their way to help me. After all it was a big hostel, so they were really busy.
  • 97%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very good place and within walking distance of the centre.
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • We stayed in a a private room with ensuite which was every bit as good as any hotel and for the money, a real bargain. Wombats staff were very helpful upon our arrival despite being really busy. The hostel had a great vibe about it and the facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for great value accommodation!
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Edward Australia
  • Everything is great except the wifi connection.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great breakfast and great location.
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Probably the best Wombat's I've stayed so far. If you're travelling alone and want to meet new people, they make it really easy for you with different common areas and a really cool bar. The bedroom was quite big for a 4-bed dorm, which was great. Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast is really good for it's price (EUR 3.90). They've got individual reading lights and power outlets, which is great. Location is alright, really easy to find and close to the city centre.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »