See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 129 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was ok
  • 63%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Nice staff, very helpfull. Really a very clean hostel! Sometimes the kitchen was a bit small for the amount of people
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Joke Belgium
  • great hostel, great people, great bar, great drinks
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Go for it!
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • It was pretty good. I stayed there with 2 other friends. It is close from metro station. Staffs were quite nice and they cleaned the room everyday. Their breakfast was descent. It was all-you-can-eat and you can buy a breakfast ticket at reception.
  • 80%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff at the front desk are extremely friendly!!! They recommend pretty good restaurants for us and even help us check the train schedule! Highly recommend!
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great place to stay!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • A great place to stay!!!! Fantastic breakfast!!!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice chain hostel
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel is really nice. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is perfect!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »