See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 134 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Easy connection from the airport. Take the CAT (It only has one stop) . You can walk from here as it is a beautiful 15 minute walk or jump on the U4. The hostel is located directly outside of the famous market, a must see. We were able to walk around to all the sights from the hostel with ease. Great night life here too||
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Emphasis on cheap drinks for the clients. Location was really good. people were very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jun 2015 bev Canada
  • Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! It had a very open atmosphere with a welcoming feel. Perfect place to stay for a solo traveler as you are sure to meet people here. If I'm ever back in Vienna, I will be staying here again.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! It had a very open atmosphere with a welcoming feel. Perfect place to stay for a solo traveler as you are sure to meet people here. If I'm ever back in Vienna, I will be staying here again.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap! And provided a much better service than price . It is a very good hostel .
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great place to stay and things were perfect in terms of felicities like check-in, room stay, value for money breakfast and staff was extremely courteous and helped out at any hour of the day. I bugged them with same information again and again but they were always patient enough to help me out. Only need to work on Wifi Strength a bit Very nice stay. highly recommendable.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • All the Wombats hostels I've stayed at have been great, and this is no exception :)
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Trine Norway
  • Good location, 10min walk to Karlplatz, 5min walk to another subway station. The staff was helpful. Loved the free drink they offered at the lovely bar. Usually there's a free walking tour at 10h30, but unluckily the guide was sick when I was there. Girls in my room who went to the tour highly recommended it. I stayed in a 6 bed female room, it was clean, spacious quiet and the decoration is warm. The common place in the hall was arranged in a way so as to facilitate people's discussion.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your feedback!!!:-) Hope to see u soon in one of our hostels:-) Safe travels and lots of greetings from Vienna, your wombat´s team:-)

  • 83%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel and location - I would recommend to anyone visiting Vienna
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »