See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 87 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels i've stayed in, just a short walk away from all major attractions in Vienna and the subway. Clean, secure and affordable. Will definitely stay there if i visit vienna again
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Honestly, Wombats is the best hostel you will ever stay at! I am completely satisfied with their services. Everything is clean, awesome atmosphere between the staff and also in the hostel itself, well organised... Everytime I travel to one city in which Wombats is, I stay with them, so far they've never disappointed me.
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2016 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Very nice stay in Vienna . Good value for money. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the naschmarkt and the old town. Next to the metro station Kettenbrückengasse. Sicher eines der besten Hostels in Wien.
  • 94%
  • 23 Oct 2016 Daniel France
  • Bar is awesome but seemed hard to meet people.
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Christopher USA
  • Hostel with a lot of ambiance, a lot of common areas (lobby, bar, kitchen & eating area) that help to meet people, rooms with automatic lockers (with key card), light next to every bed and a little space to put our personal things, toilets & washrooms in the rooms very modern (clean everyday), bar at night is very nice (thematic and cheap prices on alcohol). A lot of information is given at front desk (what to do etc.) and they give also documents information.
  • 89%
  • 28 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best experience during my trip. The hostel was very clean with new furnitures and modern design/atmosphere. Having ensuite bathroom for each room came in very convenient. I shared a room with 3 guys however this was absolutely no problem since everyone was so friendly and outgoing. I went down to hostel bar everynight. Having happy hours for different drinks each time saved my money quite bit. Hostel bar was pretty lit every night. Great for a solo traveller, would really recommend!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Close to U Bahn, Good Wifi, Good all you can eat breakfast for EUR 4,50
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • A wonderful hostel with a great atmosphere, prime location and pleasing selection of room options.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2016 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Very nice hostel,exellent staff, loats of people to meet, a good bar and nice drinks.We enjoyed ourselves very much in this hostel, met a lot of people and had fun on the free walking tour they organise. (In warm weather, better airconditioning would be nice, but the week we were staying at the Wombats was extremely hot so I don't know how it normally is)
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • We stood at Wombats for 2 nights in a private room. Everything was clean and looked good. The location close to Naschmarkt is very good. Easy access to metro. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I can totally recommend this hostel :-)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Juliane Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »