See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 27 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great bar with a pool table, drinks slightly pricy compared with our other destinations but still cheaper than the local price. The shared kitchen was a bit chaotic but it's all part of the expeienace
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2017 Anonymous England
  • The location is great and it is only 2 min from metro station. The room was good but it did not have cooling during the hot summer. I saw some dust on the floor which shows cleaning of the room was not done. The sheets were clean and the staff were good anf friendly . Whn I asked for a towel they gave it to me. I also taught there are regular solo befs but they had bunk bed and i had to climb to upper level which was a bit difficult for me.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2017 morteza USA
  • In general, a wonderful and lively hostel! It was close to a cute market, but somewhat far from a lot of tourist attractions. Our room was spacious, airy, and exceptionally clean. However, while I loved the large windows, they were hard to close, making me feel a little worried while sleeping at night and also allowing for a lot of noise to come through at late hours.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great experience to stay at Wombats, it was my first time and I enjoyed my stay.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2017 Anonymous Azerbaijan
  • This was the second time I had stayed at an hostel.However being at wombat was best time ofy Vienna.They have everything u need for comfortable stay and also to chill out.Really loved the place.
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2017 Aman India
  • It was very cold weather in there(WEIN) but WOMBAT gave the warm and comfortable atmosphere. THX
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2017 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nowadays everybody expects to have wifi in the room
  • 91%
  • 31 Jan 2017 Anonymous Latvia
  • Good stop for a hostel. I'd for-sure stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice, would definitely stay here again. I got in from an overnight bus and they allowed me to check in early. I am eternally grateful for that. Staff were all very nice, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean. What else do you need! Also really close to the metro and easy to get around. Thanks for everything!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2016 Mary
  • One of the best hostels i've stayed in, just a short walk away from all major attractions in Vienna and the subway. Clean, secure and affordable. Will definitely stay there if i visit vienna again
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »