See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 142 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was not bad to stay there cuz you don't need to get on the subway or bus to go to the city you can go there by walk except one palace. There is a kitchen and market near the hostel so you can have dinner by yourself. Also, there is a bar but it's so crazy. If you like that kind of place you can go and enjoy it.
  • 94%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • There's only one thing to complain about. A worker in the breakfast area was shouting to everyone that when we had finished, we should go to the back of the room to deliver the utensils. When I sit on the table after getting my food, someone had already left a dirty cup on the table. And this girl was shouting for the 3rd time in 10 or 15 min I was there to everyone the same thing: "Please put your utensils on the back". I thought this phrase was vague to me. And when I... (to continue below...)
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hoste. Good wifi everywhere, great breakfast but you have to pay 4€, so kind staff. The kitchen is not too big and the others guests leave it so so so dirty you wont believe it. Great thing its the bar where also other people from Vienna goes cause of the price of the drinks. A hostel well recomended
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Wombats has nailed it down. I had stayed at on in Munich back in 2005. It was great. So in Vienna, I decided to stay with them because of good review. Its location is good. Very close from subway. Also close from the city center. Staffs are very helpful. Hotel is very clean an secure. Rooms have lockers and restroom/toilet/shower. Wifi works well in common area and lobby. They also have bar, I enjoyed having drinks at the bar. Their breakfast cost 4.5 Euros but it was good for the price.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A very clean place to stay with welcoming staff who tried their best to help you out. I stayed in a mixed bedroom with six beds, there was plenty of space and even a table and chairs if you wanted to hang out with the people in your room. Each bed space had it's own plug and bedside lamp so you were all able to charge phones etc at the same time. And your key card unlocked a large locker so there was plenty of space to lock away your valuables safely. I would stay with Wombats again.
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • Breakfast was terrible. Especially for Vegan/Gluten Free customer. Hummus? Nuts? Avocados? More fruits? Smoothie/Juice maker?
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Lewis England
  • Great hostel! Loved the rooms, especially the bathrooms as they were clean, big and modern
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2015 aldo Australia
  • This is the best hostel I've stayed in. The room was comfortable, spacious and secure. It's spotless, in a great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The reception is a big open, relaxing space. There's a good kitchen with a big dining area. The best part is the bar which is always lively and the staff are good fun. Drinks are cheap and plenty of happy-hour deals. They really think of everything and even have their own city guides on what to do and see and where to eat and drink.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • It was nice to meet people from the world. Nice rooms as well!
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2015 IN SEONG South Korea
  • Great hostel, only problem was the heat (during a heatwave it was really hot everywhere, very few fans and not enought), specially in the kitchen. The guests are suposed to clean after themselves, but many don't and the cleaing lady doesn't really care and just stores things clearly not clean (so lots of dirty dishes and pans). Not enought cutlery. Great staff. Within walking distance of city's centre. Really close to metro stop (2 min). Great with all details. Free walking tour from the hostel
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »