See other Vienna properties

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 125 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2016 yong USA
  • The central location is superb, the staff were friendly and helpful
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Stepanka Czech Republic
  • We had an amazing stay in this hostel. And the food market right opposite the hostel is definitely worth the try. Thanks for a perfect city trip Wombats!!
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Eileen Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It had a nice atmosphere with a good kitchen (and breakfast for a good price), a bar and a great lobby to hang out in. The room were really clean and had lockers to keep your belongings in. I also enjoyed the free walking tour they held :) I would definitely recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • very well located, staff is good. ıf I go Vienna again, I would definitely stay in that hostel again.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very good atmosphere staff is so friendly
  • 100%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Gaurav India
  • This hostel was great. It's right across from a metro so getting around is easy, but it's only a 20 minute walk to center town too. The people were super nice and the atmosphere was inviting and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Kelsi USA
  • Second time staying in the Wombats hostel line, and really worth it! This Vienna Wombats is even better than the other one, really friendly and helpful staff! Awesome breakfast and really cheap. Location was great: right next to the metro and a walking distance from the main attractions in the city center! They even have a Free Walking Tour, the only one in Vienna the time we went! Bar is always a really great option to spend the evening, if not going out! Also really cheap.
  • 91%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome atmosphere, a hostel with own bar and over all with great soul Near naschmarkt lot of possibilities for eating out, a great kitchen inckudet for experiments in hostel
  • 97%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Jiří Czech Republic
  • One of my best hostels. It is like a hotel. The cleanliness and security are perfect. Location is good. Around 10 minutes walking from the downtown. Near to the Main Train Station and in front of a subway station. The bar is really good. I didn't try the breakfast but I used the kitchen and dinner room and I found them good.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »